Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10
88 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
17
31
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

88 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not balanced at all. Tomuchoak and burn.
But good as a dark mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by RummyDog from Canada with 27 ratings

Ron Zacapa 15 Solera Reserva. Oranges. It's what hits you first on the nose. As I type, before I can even taste, I can smell oranges. There's also a hint of honey and allspice. Very pleasant indeed. On the pallet, it hits you as sweet, but then spicy and dry. It lacks the rich flavor of it's older brother Zacapa 23. Yet it is still pleasant with slight caramel and almond notes. It finishes clean with no burn in the throat, yet leaves a sharpness behind, like a weak hot sauce, but without the vinegar. 8 out of 10. A fine Rum, but not extrodinary.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Petnek from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I had this on bar in hotel, not bad, not my favorite, better than nothing :-D

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Nothing spectacular going on with this one, ok as a sipping rum but better to mix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 38 ratings

This is not a good sipping Rum , but with a dash of Coke Zero it is nice and refreshing. For the Price I'd rather use Cruzan extra old for mixing. better Value for similar taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 20 ratings

Consistent and smooth - Breathing out through your nostrails fills the senses with an image of a mountain top view and a hint of some tradewinds

A great everyday rum

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Můj první skutečný rum, který mě nastartoval na další degustaci kvalitních rumů. Tento rum má všechno, co má rum mít a díky za to.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by JR from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Rum should be tasting like a rum. With some sweetness and a kick in the end. Here we have one. Go and enjoy

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Darryl Thompson from United States with 7 ratings

Thoroughly enjoyed this bottle of rum. Understand it is a rum that is blended using rums from 6 to 23 years.
Certainly smooth and earthy.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron para disfrutar en cualquier lado y ocasión. Perfecto para acompañarlos con soda de coca y tres hielos. Perfecto para un verano diferente.