Posting your rating...
Ron Viejo de Caldas 3-Year rum

Rate Ron Viejo de Caldas 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Ron Viejo de Caldas 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

This is a cane juice rum similar to the rhum agricoles and as such will have an unusual grassy, vegetal taste and aroma. It is quite good especially for the $12-15 pricetag, but not that commonly found. I have not yet gotten ahold of the 8 yr but am looking forward to trying it at some point.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonathan Madinya from United States with 1 rating

UNDERRATED AND UNDER PRICED.. A 3 YEAR OLD RUM THAT HAS TO BE DRANK ON THE ROCKS TO GET THE BEST QUALITY IN RUM. GOOD SOCIAL RUM AND WAIT UNTIL YOU TEST THE 8 YEAR OLD RUM.

Posted over 3 years ago by Patricio Huichulef from Chile with 1 rating

To relax after an stress week, the flavor of this Rum bring me to my mind when i was having good time in Colombia after hard work

Posted 14 days ago by Johny Rumlker from Colombia with 5 ratings

Can be taken direct. But its taste is repulsive if you repeat it. Good to mix.

Posted 10 months ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Bon petit rhum a prendre avec coke ou 7up et glace.

Posted about 1 year ago by Marcelo da Fonseca from Mexico with 11 ratings

Nice Colombiam rum, but nothing extraordinary.
Fruity and slightly sweet.
It goes down nicely with a cola.

Posted over 1 year ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

To be drink with coke. Not beyond that. Not even just on the rocks

Posted about 2 years ago by Néstor from Peru with 36 ratings

Un típico ron 3 años. Buen aroma y en paladar algo dulce y fuerte. Definitivamente es para mezclarse, ya que solo te quedas sin garganta de tanto raspar.

Posted about 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 131 ratings

In the nose: confectionery and bitter herbs. In the palate: sweetness, vanilla, the bitterness of the barrel, burning quite strong prevents. After second shot the sweetness and vanilla get bored with its emulsion. Oddly enough, but this rum you can drink for a long time. By mixing or with hot snacks. In the morning the head will be heavy.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

An ok rum that is good for mixing only. Harsh flavors and burn that are evident in young rums except for Cachaca or Agricole rhums.
If your looking for a good Colombian rum, look no further than Parce, Dictador or Hechicera.
Basically bought this rum just to add to my collection and as a representation of a rum from Columbia.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

Consistence like water...aroma strange....taste on ice bad....with coke not very bad. But cheap and that's some kind of plus :p

Posted about 3 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

Mix it with coca cola. Close your eyes. Imagine you are in Colombia. Maybe ok that way. Still i'd prefer the Medellin rum brand if I had to choose a Colombian rum but then maybe I wouldn't...

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

De tonos agradables en boca un poco fuerte en nariz

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Strong aroma and taste of candied bananas, kind of easy to drink (I assume it has a lot of added sugar). Disgusting!

Posted over 3 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

I could not believe my eyes this getting an above average rating! Even Colombians avoid this "gasolina"!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kaw from France with 21 ratings

it s a rum to drink as a cuba libre..flat but not bad

Posted about 4 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

If you are just looking for a cheap rum for rum and coke this will do. However, for anything else this falls very short.

Posted over 4 years ago by James from United States with 5 ratings

Most people like to use intricate vocabulary for meticulously critiquing a rum. I am not one of those people. To put in the most basic terms, this tastes like walnuts, and nothing else

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

regular rum to mix with due to the high continent of alcohol

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Da schau her. Rum aus Kolumbien. Nicht der Highclass Rum aber doch eine Erfahrung. Auch nicht schlecht. Mir zu alkoholisch

Posted about 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

un gran dorado para disfrutar solo o con gaseosa cola

Posted about 7 years ago by Juanfmarin from Colombia with 1 rating

It is perfect to drink on the rocks in a very cold day

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

An interesting taste, but I'd like to try a longer aged product for sipping.