Posting your rating...
Varadero Añejo Reserva rum

Varadero Añejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

6.0/10(9 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
3
1

Rate Varadero Añejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Varadero Añejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Rum tasting in Finland continued with Ron Varadero Añejo Reserva. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Light golden color. Very dry and oh so woody to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Harsh burn if neat sipped so mix it up with your favorite soda and down it goes.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Amargor casi vino, cítricos y dulces pasas, ligeramente ahumado.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Christos from Greece with 8 ratings

Poor - washed out taste and a lot of burn in mouth. Nothing special. It is cheap but it is not-interesting at all... Better try something else.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Compare to Varadero 7y - less smoke, more vanilla. Nice and easy rum for this price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ein prima Rum für Cuba Libre. Tolles Preis/Leistungsverhältnis.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Es un ron que resulta bueno para beberlo en combinados.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by protozor from Belgium with 26 ratings

Very good on the rock but especialy in cocktails. I recomend to try cuba libre and mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 38 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Čokoláda, mleté paraořechy, lakové až "ředidlové" tóny, ale ne nějak pichlavé, vše je příjemně uhlazené, přelité vanilkou. (85 b)
Chuť: Chuťově se jedná o rum lehčí, jemný, uhlazený, kde cítím vanilku a ořechy, ale i přes jemnost působí poměrně vyzrálým dojmem. V chuti bez hořkosti i bez sladkosti, snad až dokončení je lehoulince nasládlé, jinak mám z něj suchý dojem. (83 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Jedná se o směs rumů starých od pěti do sedmi let, zrajících v sudech z amerického bílého dubu. Vzhledem k ceně kolem 4 stovek jde o dobrou rumovou investici.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice cuban rum