Posting your rating...
Bambarra Reserve rum

Bambarra Reserve

Turks and Caicos Islands | Aged

7.6/10
10 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
4
1

Rate Bambarra Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Bambarra Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

Received as a gift. Fairly light in color for an 8 yr old rum. Sweet and light nose, easy on the palate since it is 37.5% alcohol. Smooth finish. I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 42 ratings

This was light on the nose and light on the palate. Not too sweet, but also not a lot of flavors, some vanilla, and a plesant finish.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Scott Nowicki from United States with 12 ratings

Warm vanilla aroma. Not too bad of a sipper. Purchased this in TCI in 2011, not long after it was released and just getting to reviewing it now. I actually prefer it to Trouvadore.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by cK from Canada with 65 ratings

Fantastic mixer. Barely sippable in a bind, but you’re better off with the Trouvadore for that.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mike F. from United States with 4 ratings

Very similar to Trouvadore, just not quite as smooth. Still very enjoyable to sip.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

Great sipping rum goes down smooth it's so smooth that you don't know your drinking rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Picked this rum up in grand Turks on my wife's and mines anniversary. While I was there I tried it with come as the mixer and it was a great tasting drink. While at home I am enjoying it over ice which is always my preferred method of sipping on a adult beverage and I have to say,I am quite pleased with the results. The rum has a kick to it but not over done. They have just the right amount of sugar in this recipe to make it smooth going down with a great rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Just received a bottle from a friend on vacation and I must say I'm delightfully surprised. Good burn, nice body and sugar level/ butter note. A descent rum to drink in a cocktail or even straight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Picked this up on vacation in Turks & Caicos. Getting hints of vanilla. Wish I would have bought a bigger bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

When we first got to TCI, I tried the Bambarra Reserve first. The resort bar fixed me up with it over ice and a slice of lime. It is a great sipping rum and I love it over ice with a lime. This is not sold outside of TCI, so make sure you stock up when there.