Posting your rating...
Varadero Añejo 15-Year rum

Varadero Añejo 15-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.1/10(19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
9
3
3

Rate Varadero Añejo 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Varadero Añejo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small snapshot 20210212 20

Posted 4 months ago by Pirate from Greece with 30 ratings

I got that together with Havana Club 15, as a congratulations to myself, post achieving a milestone. I liked this one here a bit better, but it was more expensive, so no generosity or flattery coming from me. It was complex and felt sweeter, with smooth texture and velvety feel. Didn't burn my throat while gulping. It's slowly getting there, but misses the point by a small margin.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Not bad but I prefer different style of rums. Strong fruity aroma similar to agricole rums with hint of sugar cane. In mouth flavous of fruit, nuts and oak. Definitely should be more smooth for 15y rum. If you like fruity rums add one point to rating.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Seco y potente pero equilibrado, esto da a las notas de frutas tropicales un caracter que lo unico que invita es a un buen Habano.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Easy to drink, nothing much in there - some sweetening. Not much to sing songs about. Price was ok.

Small img 5797

Posted almost 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 190 ratings

vůně: lehce mandlová, ořechy
chut:docela prijemný jemnší rum s lehkým alkoholovým palením.
barva světlější mandlový
7/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

Not bad but also no special dry rum with few sweet tones. Small and not complex body, average aftertaste. Overpriced for what you get...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

7 / 10.
Price about 45 euro

It’s a classic Rum. No spiced, no flavored. That’s way this Rum don’t have strong aroma to. It’s Just true classic Rum - how it is, nothing more or less. Dry, oak and woody. This is a fine product, but for me nothing special. And if we take a look on price, I’m sure, we can find something more interesting for this money.
I’m glad to try it, but I guess I don’t buy it again for that price.

Should be interesting to compare with Doorlys XO and Doorlys 12y

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not bad, dry but definitely not worth it. for half prize U can get better rum. Nice bottle

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Leonhard from Germany with 22 ratings

Tried this one in a bar, was served in a nosing glass. A decent cuban rum with character.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad espera mucho mas de este ron, no es malo, pero tienen demasiado sabor a madera.