Posting your rating...
Maximo XO Extra Premium rum

Maximo XO Extra Premium

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10(33 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
9
16
4
1

Rate Maximo XO Extra Premium

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Maximo XO Extra Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Vůně je decentní, v chuti jsou ihned poznat tóny, které jsou typické pro mnoho Oliverových rumů - takový společný jmenovatel, řekl bych. Lehce nasládlý, především v dochuti, zahřeje, ale - jak je u Olivera zvykem - není ostrý. Přirovnal bych ho k Esclavo, jen si nejsem jistý jestli 12 nebo 15, už je to nějaký pátek co jsem je měl.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un ron en provenance de République Dominicaine, vieilli selon la méthode Solera (15yo). Peu d'informations concernant ce produit sont trouvables sur Internet...

Au nez, on retrouve des notes de caramel et des notes plus sèches de café torréfié ainsi que des notes plus boisées,
En bouche, c'est assez vif, légèrement boisé avec un petit côté caramel / chocolat et j'ai également perçu des notes plus médicinales,
La finale propose une belle longueur, sur le chocolat et le boisé,

Le produit me semble assez équilibré,
Cependant, je reste un peu perplexe quant aux informations que l'on ne trouve pas sur ce ron...

Note : 70/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Nose is bit smoky with hints of cacao.
Taste influenced by charred barrels and lot of sweetness.
Overall tasty solera which is worth a trying

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Habe keine Ahnung was es mit diesem Ron auf sich hat. Ist nicht auf der offiziellen Seite von O&O zu finden und auch sonst nirgends. Prelaunch ? (Musterfläschchen Adventskalender)
Im Glas eine schöne Mahagoni Bernstein Fusion.
In der Nase, wie eine frische Briese vom Meer die Düfte von gebranntem Karamell, getoastetem Holz und gebratenen weissen Trauben.
Im Gaumen macht sich eine wohlige Wärme breit. Die schon fast extreme Süsse lullt die Zunge mit Karamell, dunkler Schokolade und Gewürzen ein. Sehr süffig, sehr ausgewogen, sehr süss.
Im Abgang herrlich lang. Klebrig süss freut sich dein Mund auf den nächsten Schluck. Aromen von Karamell und Zimt schwingen lange nach.
Dieser Ron ist schon fast ein Liqueur ! Für alle die solche "Zuckerbomben" lieben der Himmel, für die Anderen auch einen Versuch wert, zurücklehnen, entspannen und ein solchen Ron geniessen.

Have no idea what's up with this Ron. Can not be found on the official website of O & O and nowhere else. Prelaunch? (Sample bottle Advent calendar)
In the glass a beautiful mahogany amber fusion.
On the nose, like a fresh breeze from the sea, the scents of burnt caramel, toasted wood and roasted white grapes.
On the palate, a pleasant warmth is spreading. The almost extreme sweetness lulls the tongue with caramel, dark chocolate and spices. Very tasty, very balanced, very sweet.
In the finish wonderfully long. Sticky sweet, your mouth looks forward to the next sip. Aromas of caramel and cinnamon swing for a long time.
This Ron is almost a liqueur! For all those "sugar bombs" love it's heaven, for the others also worth a try, sit back, relax and enjoy such a Ron.

Small download

Posted 2 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Alright, fresher than the other sherried Olivers, less sweet and more sour.

Small bostonferry

Posted 3 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

After I find out the taste of rums from blender Oliver. I found that I really love and the taste of rum and I believed that all must be good. But then I found this Maximo which was surprisingly really spicy and strong and not suit for me.
So I believe that there are some customers which like him, but definitely not me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 31 ratings

This one is even better then I expected. Simply underrated. Nice and smooth , full of a pleasant aroma.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Zbyt alkoholowe. Słabe. I tyle. Ale śmierdzi pod tym względem ok

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Velice příjemné pití, vyvážená chuť, jemný rum. Asi bych jej znovu nekoupil a podíval se v cenové kategorii na jiné kousky, ale zážitek byl dobrý a rum na ochutnání doporučuji.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1800,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

a very good testfull rum, but a bit to expensive in my opinion