Posting your rating...
Maximo XO Extra Premium rum

Maximo XO Extra Premium

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10 (30 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
14
4
1

Rate Maximo XO Extra Premium

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 Maximo XO Extra Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Now, I know some people look down on solera-aged rum, but honestly, sometimes they just hit the right spot, and this bottle is perfect, when you feel like going solera.

Nose: Lots of roasted notes from coffee, cocoa bean, spices and tobacco
Taste: Caramel, honey, cocoa and a slight lemony hint that turns into a long and warm aftertaste
Overall: This rum is really great. It might be a bit to sweet for some, but it is not so sweet, that it is off putting. It is nice a well-rounded, but still somewhat complex. A nice sipper for every occasion, although a bit pricey.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Vůně je decentní, v chuti jsou ihned poznat tóny, které jsou typické pro mnoho Oliverových rumů - takový společný jmenovatel, řekl bych. Lehce nasládlý, především v dochuti, zahřeje, ale - jak je u Olivera zvykem - není ostrý. Přirovnal bych ho k Esclavo, jen si nejsem jistý jestli 12 nebo 15, už je to nějaký pátek co jsem je měl.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un ron en provenance de République Dominicaine, vieilli selon la méthode Solera (15yo). Peu d'informations concernant ce produit sont trouvables sur Internet...

Au nez, on retrouve des notes de caramel et des notes plus sèches de café torréfié ainsi que des notes plus boisées,
En bouche, c'est assez vif, légèrement boisé avec un petit côté caramel / chocolat et j'ai également perçu des notes plus médicinales,
La finale propose une belle longueur, sur le chocolat et le boisé,

Le produit me semble assez équilibré,
Cependant, je reste un peu perplexe quant aux informations que l'on ne trouve pas sur ce ron...

Note : 70/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Nose is bit smoky with hints of cacao.
Taste influenced by charred barrels and lot of sweetness.
Overall tasty solera which is worth a trying

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 359 ratings

Habe keine Ahnung was es mit diesem Ron auf sich hat. Ist nicht auf der offiziellen Seite von O&O zu finden und auch sonst nirgends. Prelaunch ? (Musterfläschchen Adventskalender)
Im Glas eine schöne Mahagoni Bernstein Fusion.
In der Nase, wie eine frische Briese vom Meer die Düfte von gebranntem Karamell, getoastetem Holz und gebratenen weissen Trauben.
Im Gaumen macht sich eine wohlige Wärme breit. Die schon fast extreme Süsse lullt die Zunge mit Karamell, dunkler Schokolade und Gewürzen ein. Sehr süffig, sehr ausgewogen, sehr süss.
Im Abgang herrlich lang. Klebrig süss freut sich dein Mund auf den nächsten Schluck. Aromen von Karamell und Zimt schwingen lange nach.
Dieser Ron ist schon fast ein Liqueur ! Für alle die solche "Zuckerbomben" lieben der Himmel, für die Anderen auch einen Versuch wert, zurücklehnen, entspannen und ein solchen Ron geniessen.

Have no idea what's up with this Ron. Can not be found on the official website of O & O and nowhere else. Prelaunch? (Sample bottle Advent calendar)
In the glass a beautiful mahogany amber fusion.
On the nose, like a fresh breeze from the sea, the scents of burnt caramel, toasted wood and roasted white grapes.
On the palate, a pleasant warmth is spreading. The almost extreme sweetness lulls the tongue with caramel, dark chocolate and spices. Very tasty, very balanced, very sweet.
In the finish wonderfully long. Sticky sweet, your mouth looks forward to the next sip. Aromas of caramel and cinnamon swing for a long time.
This Ron is almost a liqueur! For all those "sugar bombs" love it's heaven, for the others also worth a try, sit back, relax and enjoy such a Ron.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

Zbyt alkoholowe. Słabe. I tyle. Ale śmierdzi pod tym względem ok

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Velice příjemné pití, vyvážená chuť, jemný rum. Asi bych jej znovu nekoupil a podíval se v cenové kategorii na jiné kousky, ale zážitek byl dobrý a rum na ochutnání doporučuji.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1800,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

a very good testfull rum, but a bit to expensive in my opinion

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Toller Geschmack, super Farbe, in der Nase zurückhaltend.

Preis/Leistungsmäßig nicht so stark, da es Gleichwertiges schon für deutlich weniger gibt.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Nose is dry with molasa and a tiny citrus aromas. Mouth is much sweeter and rich. Honey, caramel, some fruit. Good balance. Nice one.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

Další parádní kousek od Olivera, jeho rukopis je cítít v každé kapce.