Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel W from Switzerland with 1 rating

Smoth, perfect in alcohol. Fruity. Sweet not too. Long, longer, so long that i could search the room create an account and write this down and still the taste is there! The best of the best. Under $100.-- it's a dream for less money! If you find it buy it! It worth!

Posted over 3 years ago by Belkodil from Netherlands with 10 ratings

You don't need more than one glass - only smelling it maked you feel good for 10-15 minutes. Then, the taste... Well, it has a looot of flavour - take a sip and fly in another universe. Very rich sweet and strong taste, maybe too sweet for somebody but the taste is outstanding - therefore it's a must try.

Posted over 3 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

It's really smooth and has a very nice flavour. The only thing you could argue about is that the bottle is a bit unspectacular for such a good an 30 year old rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Super god rom til pengene. Dejlig kraftig duft og smag.

Posted over 3 years ago by Søren Aarenstrup from Denmark with 2 ratings

Wonderfull dark coloured and a fantastic, very sweet taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

Disem Rhum gebe ich 9 Punkte weil er geschacklich Top ist vom PLV hätte er sogar 10 Punkte verdient.
Eindeutig der Beste aus der Quorhum Serie,schwer ölig und perfekt ausbalanciert,angenehme Süsse,aber nicht zu viel,ein Meisterwerk

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik Persson from Denmark with 6 ratings

Lækker fed fylde, super duft og super dejlig smag, med en god lang eftersmag.
Absolut et genkøb.

Posted over 3 years ago by Niklas Meier from Denmark with 7 ratings

Simpelthen en fantastisk rom og et must have for enhver rom elsker.

Posted over 3 years ago by RedBastard from Denmark with 12 ratings

Probably the best rum in that price range. Sweet and superb.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan Fischer Echers from Denmark with 3 ratings

Price of this rum is very low, when you get this good a rum. I always have one in my cabinet fore when I need at home rum, and don't feel like being adventurous.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Dufter af karamel, vanilje og sød pibetobak. Super lækker duft. Man har lyst til at sidde med næsen i glasset hele aftenen.
Smager af vanilje, karamel, appelsin, honning, og sød pibetobak. Det er helt klart en af de bedste rom jeg har smagt. Og det bliver absolut et genkøb når flasken er tom.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Nøj den er god.
Rund og mild og sød, både i duft og smag. Den kan klart anbefales.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 5 ratings

Rich and fullbodied, warm and comforting. An excellent buy.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rasmus Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Sweet rum, with much more to it. Sugary smell, interesting taste. Have a very long aftertaste which i enjoy a lot. Simple put this is a hit and must have.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kristoffer O from Sweden with 17 ratings

Lots and lots of exotic fruits, banana leaves, caramell, vanilla and a perfect amount of sweetness. Leaves me wishing for MORE!

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas from Germany with 12 ratings

Simply perfect - smooth, full of taste, very exciting.

Posted over 3 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Sehr voller, runder Geschmack. Karamell, Toffee, Bitterschokolade, aber nicht zu süss. Komplexe Aromen. Im Abgang würzig, Pfeffer.

Posted over 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Smaakt lekker op zich maar veels te zoet voor mij. Er is 34gr/L suiker toegevoegd. Zonde, maar is meer een likeur.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lone Kier Handberg from Denmark with 3 ratings

Great nose, smooth and sweet taste and it just keep going. Really nice taste

Posted over 3 years ago by Tinyhunter from Switzerland with 26 ratings

Between 23 and 30 is only a small jump, but is just that good..

Posted over 3 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Superb smoothness, sweet, full body, we'll balanced, molasses, honey, caramel, vanilla loooooonnng lasting. My favorite.

On to my 3Rd bottle and bought bottles for 4 other friends, all said "simply the best"!

Posted over 3 years ago by Claus from Denmark with 5 ratings

Den er dejlig, meget sød, fyldig smag på ingen made tør. Et godt et godt sted at starte.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice color with leather, caramel, brown sugar note. On the palate, you have some cocoa, coffee and chocolate. Very sweet with a long final, a good rum to drink with desert at the end of a good dinner. But should be more complex for me. Very nice for the price.

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

I had this one for the first time in my rummer during the last tasting I have done. Its repuation is well known and I was not dissapointed. With its dark brown color, the Quorhum 30 year is sweet and round with chocolate and coffee aromas.With its nice packaging , it is clearly a good plan for Xmas :-)