Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted about 1 month ago by SamCW from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Awesome rum! Let it breathe and you will be rewarded. Not overly sweet, mild heat, brown sugar, caramel, hint of bourbon, orange peel, spice (falling more towards cloves imo), honey, coffee, oak, finishing with a mild Szechwan. At the price it's pretty hard to argue with!

Posted about 1 month ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Naozaj príjemný rum,pekná záležitosť od Olivera i keď som čakal o máličko väčší zážitok. Vôňa naozaj pekná,už tu človek spozornie. Chut nasladla, no nie prehnane. Cítiť drevitost, náznak orechov a ovocia. Čakal som trošku dlhši záver.

Posted about 1 month ago by Zamfymad from Romania with 11 ratings

This is one rum that really deserves a 10!! Great nose, sweetness, spice, loved the complexity!

Posted about 2 months ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

A must buy rum...great taste...fat body...excellent aroma.

Posted about 2 months ago by Helle from Denmark with 5 ratings

Men også masser af smag. Men de 50 procent den holder er rigeligt - eller faktisk lidt for meget til at den får 10.
Dog er den Peters yndlings.

Posted 2 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

Amazing rum for the money, this could easily be 30 euros more and i would still buy it. Smooth, not to sweet, very long after taste. will definately be keeping a bottle of this on my shelf at all times:)

Posted 3 months ago by teoyork from Italy with 1 rating

Mi aspettavo di più, poca intesità e poca persistenza per un 30 anni

Posted 3 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Pěkná láhev, překvapilo mě, že přestože není označeno jako limitovaná edice, má svoje vlastní, ručně psané (!) číslo. Vůně velmi jemná, nasládlá. Chuť, jak to popsal, extrémně podobná Matusalemu Gran Reserva 23y: Chuť podobně jemná, olejnatá, nasládlá, plná. Quofhum je ale o něco lepší.

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 31 ratings

Top shelf rum from Oliver ...
Discreet nose, smooth in your mouth ...
Great taste of caramel, vanilla and dried fruits.
Very complex and so easy to drink. No after-burn but delicious final
A perfect quality price ratio for a 30-year solera in comparison with other rums from the same range and style.

Posted 4 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Ich muss sagen, daß es sich hier um einen sehr hochwertigen Rum handelt, der auf jeden Fall einen Platz in jeder Sammlung verdient hat.

Aber er klickt bei mir einfach nicht. Irgendetwas passt mir nicht im Zusammenspiel aus Geruch, Geschmack und Nachgeschmack. Vielleicht fehlt etwas Raffinesse im Nachgeschmack, Ich kann es nicht genau sagen.

Wer auf trockenere, herbe Rums steht, sollte hier nicht zögern.

Posted 4 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

Smooth, nice long taste and fat body.Less sweet then the XO, and better in everything !
One of my personal favorites !
But, The Solera 30 Cask Strength 50.2 % is even better !

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

The price compare to the flavor makes it to an Absolutely must buy for me.

Posted 4 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 9 ratings

This is a absolut must try rum. For me the price could be twice as much and still acceptable

Posted 4 months ago by Fonzie from Denmark with 3 ratings

Extremely nice and well rounded. Sweetish but not to sweet

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Very nice rum with a pleasant sherry aftertaste and toasted barrel smell. It's old, you can taste the gum.
I can tell from the smell that the rum was stored in sherry / port wine barrels. The color is also somewhat reddish.

Smell: dried fruit, caramel, some smoke with oak/barrel, gum, sherry.
The taste is slightly sweet, combined with some fruits (red fruits - sherry), toasted barrel, gum, leather
Aftertaste: sherry and cherry compote. Typical for Olive and Oliver.

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 4/5

Posted 5 months ago by RumBech from Denmark with 12 ratings

Den har en frugtighed som giver et godt modspil til de grundlæggende smagsindtryk af karamel, vanilje og egetræ med en note af mørk chokolade.

Posted 5 months ago by Janne68 from Sweden with 13 ratings

En riktigt god rom, vacker färg. Låt den vila en stund, underbar doft, rund härlig smak.
Trodde inte den skulle vara så välbalanserad och falla så mycket i smaken. Den tog mig med storm, helt klart en av mina favoriter som passar alla mina sinnen vad gäller rom.

Posted 6 months ago by Alexandra from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Naturally sweet, very smooth and aromatic. Overall well balanced. Not very fancy label. Label doesn't match the flavor :D

Posted 6 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 43 ratings

Not good enough for me.

Smells good, but, in palate I feel something artificial.
Smooth, not too sweet and short aftertaste.

Mount Gay XO is cheaper and far away better than this Quorhum 30.

Posted 7 months ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Ein empfehlenswerter Premium-Rum! Tolles Geschenk für einen Rum-Liebhaber!

Posted 7 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

I love this rum, its is perfectly balanced in taste, color is nice and dark ! Bottle is only one thing, i dont like and it is the reason i wont give 10 points.

Posted 8 months ago by axillion from Sweden with 4 ratings

Did get this on a boat tripp and open it when i got home , the taste is smouth with a little of vanilj . Perfect sweetnes

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Sweet...Smooth and with nice flavours to the mouth. Highly recommended!

Posted 8 months ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Nice full taste, not to sweat a bit dry but full body.