Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted about 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Terribly overpriced. Take one down the line and add sugar and you will get to this one. Solera system means, that there is just a homeopatic amount of truly 30 years old rum.

Still... Among fake rums this is a good choice (if you overlook the price). Light yet tasty, fruity and quite nice aftertaste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

This must be one of the best from O&O. It’s made out of both suger cane juice and molasses. In the beginning it’s quite sweet and then comes the citrus (which I love) together with vanilla, honey etc. The afterburn is quite long and dry. It’s definitely a favourite.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. Shelf

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Wonderful sweet raisin nose caramel and sherry. Smooth, sweet and warm on the palate. Had to import a bottle from Germany via Amazon for £70. It's a wonderful sipper!

Posted about 2 years ago by David fabricius from Denmark with 8 ratings

Noget af det bedste jeg har smagt".....................

Posted over 2 years ago by jp from France with 3 ratings

awesome color, light in the nose and strong in the mouth
a must to have

Posted over 2 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Nice aromas with vanilla and butterscotch. Let this rum breathe and rest in the glass for a while and you get more sweet aromas and less sticky alcohol.

In mouth you get some sweet flavours of vanilla, spice and some oak in a very nice balance. You can also sense a little bit of bourbon from the barrel.

The aftertaste is long and powerful with some sweetness, spice and oak. This is a very nice sipper at a fair price.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Heavy aroma with hints of nuts
Tastes is sweet, tones of toffee
Smoky finish

overally good rum

Posted almost 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

i can say: wow ... this is probably one of the best Rum i ever have!

Posted about 3 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

My best choice from Rumfest 2017 8,5/10. Truly recommended.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker og drikke venlig Rom - klar anbefales inden for den søde rom

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicolai Ryberg from Denmark with 31 ratings

Den er en super god rom. Man kan godt smage den har liget mange år på fad. Jag syns 15 år er lige så god, men meget forskellig.

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Jeg har sippet denne rom to gange. Første gang sad jeg og inhalerede dufften i et godt stykke tid, mens jeg varmede glasset i hånden. Den mørke, søde aroma blev mere blød efterhånden som temperaturen steg. Da jeg endelig tog en slurk, blev jeg så overrasket over den varme, søde smag, at jeg spontant udbrød: "For fanden da!" Det er den bedste rom jeg endnu har smagt!

Posted over 4 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This have a great taste, and is at a fair price, can't stop drinking it :P

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

This is the favorite in my cabinet. The complexity paired with a long lasting aroma makes this a winner. Not too sweet

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

Dette er en af mine helt klare favoritter. Lang og lækker smag. Har genkøbt flere gange.

Posted about 5 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

masser af indtryk i duften, enormt mange krydderier og sødme på en gang i smagen (lidt lakrids?) bliver bare ved og ved. Helt suveræn!

Posted about 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Round and sweet but still have a LONG taste aand is complex at the same time.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anders Sjogren from United States with 7 ratings

Very round and good taste, my absolute favorite rum

Posted about 6 years ago by Kenn Scheffmann from Denmark with 1 rating

Many different tasting notes, and stays in the mouth.

Posted about 6 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Det her er en rom man kan og bør bruge lang tid på. Der er så mange nuancer i duften, at man kan holde sig beskæftiget i halvetimer, uden at komme til at kede sig.

Det samme gør sig gældende i smagen.Det er en meget kompleks rom, som bare bliver ved med at smage af nye og spændende ting. Eftersmagen bliver hængende i meget lang tid, og er lige så behagelig som resten af oplevelsen.

Denne rom er absolut anbefaleles værdig. Den kan dog ikke sammenlignes med sin lille bror på 23. Den har lidt af toffee-sødmen, men den har langt mere at byde på og er langt mere spændende.

Til prisen burde man ikke snyde sig selv for denne fantastiske oplevelse.

Posted 3 days ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I really like QRM23 but I was shocked how this one is great. Taste and smell palate is similar but here it is more balanced and smoother. And you can feel more oak and finish is also longer. One of the best rum on the sweeter side.

Posted 10 days ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

A very balanced rum for those days you just need a really good drink. The flavour has the sweetness of honey with the fullness of oak, and with a good bit of fruitiness as well, and without any sharpness or distilling effects to distract from your enjoyment.
However it is slightly boring and without any particularities to make it interesting.

Posted 11 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

It amazes me how a much younger rum can be so much better than a 30 year old rum like this one. I have had 10 year old rum that blows this away. This week I have tried a 12, 18 and 23 year old rum for the first time along with this one. This is by far the poorest of the bunch This rum is completely BORING. It has no depth. It has no character or complexity. It is smooth but anything aged 30 years would be. It is easy to drink but has no bite, lacks predominate and subtle flavor characteristics and very disappointingly has no finish at all. I gave it a 6 for smoothness but this is amazingly no better than a 5.5 Strange to me to use a 30 year old rum in mixed drinks but that is what I will do. Another Dominican rum with absolutely no personality. Save your money. Spend the $70 on 2 12-20 year old rums with character.

Posted 28 days ago by nicolaigrubbe@gmail.com from Denmark with 15 ratings

A sweet but very tasty rum, fantastic long aftertaste.




#