Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kjeld Hansen from Denmark with 16 ratings

It is quite simple, this is how to make a rum!!!!!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is the best rum and the price is fair. You will enjoy it so much.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Habe mir den Rum aufgrund der guten Ratings hier im Forum gekauft. Leider muss ich sagen dass ich doch ein wenig enttäuscht war. Nicht dass der Rum schlecht wäre, das ist er ganz sicher nicht. Aber meinen Geschmack trifft er leider nicht so 100%. Süß aber sehr rauchig und im Abgang ein extrem starker Alkoholgeschmack. Das kenne ich besser. Ist allerdings mein erster von Oliver & Oliver.
Nach mehrmaligem Genuss erhöhe ich mein Rating auf 9 da ich so langsam doch Geschmack an diesem Rum finde. Die Flasche war jedenfalls schneller leer als gedacht. Und es wird nicht meine letzte gewesen sein.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

Bought this jewel a few months ago. I Just couldn't resist it any more and had to try it. Could it live up to my expectations? The answer is yes,,,easily! I will keep it short and clear. Smells perfect, tastes perfect, a sweetness to it but certainly not to much. Complex and very, very smooth. After every sip you will feel little angels dancing in your mouth. Very well balanced rum. Deserves to be in the top of rum-ratings! 9.5

Posted about 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Super lækker Rom som vil smage de fleste, virkelig lækker i eftersmagen

Posted about 4 years ago by Michel Wigant Bjerre from Denmark with 11 ratings

Sweetness 8/10
Overall 9/10

Really great rum. Sweetness maybe only a 7. Very enjoyable. Can reccomend this for most people.
Myst have!

Posted about 4 years ago by JesperG from Denmark with 7 ratings

Sweet....... .

Posted about 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

This with is a wonderful rum. Sweet Taste that stays in your mouth forever. Maybe a bit too sweet but IT Still Taste amazing

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael from Denmark with 10 ratings

Den her skulle efter logikken skuffe efter de anmeldelser den får, men nej. Jeg blev overrasket alligevel. Jeg ku sidde med næsen i glasset en hel aften. Der er så meget kraft i denne at selv helt små sip af den efterlader eftersmag længe. Da jeg kun har smagt 10-15 forskellige rom, bliver jeg nødt til at gemme min første 10'er, så det bliver kun 9 denne gang - men absolut det bedste jeg kan byde på fra mit skab!

Posted about 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum de chez oliver and oliver est pour moi parfait.tres subtil sur la vanille le miel et les epices.long en bouche il conviendra a tous car sucre mais pas trop et complexe.note 9.9.
C est mon meilleur rhum de melasse.top 2. A egalite avec la favorite la flibuste ou la cuvee 1995 qui est plus complexe et mon top 1)bravo oliver and oliver.
pour 72 euros on a un rhum d exception.....

Posted about 4 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 26 ratings

De color caoba y algo turbio se presenta este ron, con muchas espectativas lo degusto por las votaciones de Rum Ratings y... no defrauda, despues de varios minutos en copa la nariz nos desvela varios matizes, su olor en copa invade la habitacion, las piernas bajam lentamente dejando ver un meloso recorrido y el sabor muy rico con notas de vainilla , cacao, madera ahumada , miel persistente, y algo picante en paladar, se notan los 30 años de añejamiento.
Es un ron fijo en cualquier coleccion que se precie.

Posted about 4 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

I was waiting too long for this one.
Exceptional balanced. I love this light smokey taste and smell.

Posted over 4 years ago by Philipp Riedi from Switzerland with 1 rating

Weicher runder Geschmack, kein scharfer Alkahol, feiner
Abgang

Posted over 4 years ago by Hekke from Denmark with 12 ratings

Måske er det mine nybegynder smagsløg, men jeg finder denne en anelse for kraftig efter min smag.
Den har masser af smag og en kraftig duft.

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Dette er den bedste rom jeg har smagt. Perfekt balance og fantastisk blend. Og så koster den kun 600. Kunne nemt koste 1000.-

Posted over 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

This one is very nicely blended. Has a suberb roundness

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is very Classic in its flavor, its not to sweet, its not dry, its very mild for the mouth, the sprit is almost non existing even its High alcohol % I Will say it Got 4 segments og flavor taste, its like a jurny off flavors. Its an exelent rum, and almost an must have in your collection

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

and for that you can get it for a good price. heavy, bold and intese. smokey, orangepeel and caramel. sweet rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Super rhum la aussi, mais pour moi le 15 ans vaut autant le coup !!! Celui ci est plus rond et reste un peu plus sur le palais !!! À goûter quand même!!!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:caramel dark
Nose:wooden,great!,very pleasant!!!
Body:rounded,sweet,feels like too much sugar is added
Tail:long,light
Bottle:upper average,etiquette is a big mistake, on a bottle with this price tag!

The 23yo might be better choice for price/taste ratio

Posted over 4 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

Has it all. Superb nose, full body, and a stable finish. One of my favourites. Makes a bad day good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

- Packaging is quite common. Pretty bottle. In this category it has to be a bit more quality bottle and cork.
- Rum has a fantastic fragrance that can not be above reproach.
- The taste is delicate and sweet honey. You feel a little bit vanilla and caramel. Full taste, easy to drink. Who is looking sweeter rum is the perfect choice.

I rate it 9/10 but i have to change to 10/10 - There is nothing better than this fantastic rum. Absolutely!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Amrut Two Indies Rum is een zeer bijzondere rum die op 2 continenten gedistilleerd is en de perfecte match maakt.

Amrut, een distilleerderij die zo oud als de geschiedenis van de onafhankelijkheid van India zelf. Amrut is de eerste Indiase whisky die binnen kwam in de EU en aan voorschriften voldeed. De whisky’s uit India werden tot niet zo lang geleden nog steeds gedistilleerd op basis met als resultaat een product met een zeer twijfelachtige kwaliteit. Sinds de komst van de ‘’echte’’ whisky uit India is dit echt veranderd. De whisky die de Armut distilleerderij op de markt brengt wordt gemaakt van gekweekt graan afkomstig van de Himalaya, in de noordelijke provincie Punjab en Rajasthan (India). De rijping van de whisky’s gebeurt op Amerikaanse eikenhouten vaten in Bangalore.