Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted over 3 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

You will definitely get value of your money here. It's a great top rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Jørgensen from Denmark with 3 ratings

Denne Rom er i en klasse for sig. Er pt i gang med min flaske nr. 2 😁

Posted over 3 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

One of the best in my collection. Got this baby a few days ago and I just love it. Nice color, rich flavor. Vanilla, caramel, spicy and a little oak. Buy this one.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Can only say what a nice and sweet rum that just leave you wanting more - its a great option when i want to enjoy a sweetened and smooth sipper.

Nose: burned sugar, oranges and oak
Pallet: bitter and sweet oranges, caramel, oak and a hint of smoke

A medium pleasent burn

JD-test: 34 g/l sugar and 30,3 %ABV

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

The best rum according to the price. A must for everybody!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

En fantastisk Rom dejlig fylde god efter smag bestemt i top 10

Posted over 3 years ago by gejzik from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Balanced slightly sweet taste which will last long. Amazing rum for it's relatively low price.

Posted over 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Being a Diplomático Reserva Exclusiva lover, I compare most rums to that one. I couldn't find anything alike or better, until I bought this bottle. A very dark rum that looks inviting. The smell is very nice. Not too sweet. And the taste....it's just great! At €65 a bottle quite expensive, but worth it.

Posted over 3 years ago by kjell arild hansen from Norway with 14 ratings

Denne ligger I toppsiktet av rom for min del. Da jeg liker søte romer så er denne perfekt for meg.
Den er mild å fin med toffe vanilje å en ettersmak som varer lenge.kommer alltid til å ha en sann i skapet.
etter det første lasset var tomt ble jeg bare sittende å lukte i glasset å tenkte på stedet den er blitt laget lagret å allt som har skjedd rundt dette på 30 år.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A trully fantastic rum. Very cheap for a 30yo rum. Very smooth and fantastic finish. Good job again Oliver&Oliver! well, i'ts a classic sweet rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

30-year solera rum for good money. I can only recomend this one ;-)

Posted over 3 years ago by Piero from Switzerland with 4 ratings

perfekt für eine zigarre. nicht zu stark im geschmack. süsslich und angenehm in der nase. schlägt nicht einem um. den vierten platz definitiv und wenn, dann höchstens den dritten platz.

Posted over 3 years ago by Magnus from Sweden with 11 ratings

helt klart värt priset en god rom som man har svårt att klaga på

Posted over 3 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

This is a very good choice. If you like Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva you won't be disappointed because it has similar luxuriously sweat taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan from Sweden with 4 ratings

How can I be so lucky and find such a good Rom on some of my first findings at the liqueur store. This is a MUST have.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Det er helt sikkert en af de bedste rom jeg har fået. Jeg håber stadig at smage en, en dag som toppen denne. Men ikke helt støt på en endnu.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

A premium priced rum for premium quality. Oaky flavours and slight sweetness with a long after taste and no burn. For sipping only. Only bad thing was when the sample (30cl) I shared with a friend was gone as it left us wanting more.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Schöne Farbe und Textur. Geschmacklich süss mit würzigem Nachklang. Leichter (angenehmer )alkoholischer Biss zu Beginn dann sehr mild im Mund und im Abgang.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Frank Skalka from Denmark with 5 ratings

This might be the best rum Ib the world for the price.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tommy from Denmark with 14 ratings

Verdens bedste ROM til prisen. Sød rund, og en fantastisk blød smag 👍🏻

Posted almost 4 years ago by Claus Andreassen from Denmark with 22 ratings

En rom med meget skarp kant. Smagen er vedhængende i længere tid . Men den er værd at prøve..

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thomas from Germany with 10 ratings

This rum has a smooth pallet and is surprisingly un-sweet. At first sight I was almost disappointed, but started loving it after the second glass

Posted almost 4 years ago by Earnsen from Germany with 8 ratings

Süsse: 7/10
Würze: 7/10
Frucht: 8/10
Milde: 10/10
Perfekter Rum

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This is a very Good and tasty rum. For sure at the High end of the scale.