Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10
326 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
11
42
147
120

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

326 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Nøj den er god.
Rund og mild og sød, både i duft og smag. Den kan klart anbefales.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Quorhum 30-Year Rum man mener virkelig at kunne høre Tina Turner synger "Simple The Best" når man smager denne rom, den er bare SUPER.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Fat body, wonderful nose and a more than reasonable price. A must buy if you come across it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 430 ratings

I ordered this one as my birthsday present after reading the reviews here. Similar but much better than Diplomatico 12y Reserva. Not so sweet and smooth, bit stronger, but much more tastes you can find, because they are not covered by sugar.
In my country also not bad price/quality ratio with price approx. 70usd.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tamas Szabo from Hungary with 3 ratings

This one is very nicely blended. Has a suberb roundness. Typical oliver&oliver aromas can be both smell or taste. Not as overwhelming smokiness as the cubaney, this one is truly fantastic. Sweetness, spicyness and smokiness all in perfect balance. Gets 9.8 on my own scale.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

Saw a review by chance and decided to try it. Best rum decision yet.
Great nose, smooth and sweet taste and it just keep going and going. This rum could easilly be priced higher and I would still buy it. It's just right for my taste. This is a rum I'll always want to have another bottle in reserve.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is really fantastic, and you really get a lot for your money if you buy this one!

Nose : I find, vanilla, brown sugar, spices and hints of marzipan

Taste : I find, Vanilla, brown sugar, black pepper, molasse and powerfull spices. The aftertaste is very long, sweet and spicy, and the rum is thick and delicous!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

This is a great rum! Molasses, caramel, vanilla, spice, oak, honey, and just a hint of bourbon. Nicely sweet. A perfect 10!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This is a must try rum. I first saw how everyone hyped about the QRM.. And i finally tried it. I don´t regret it at all.

Bottle : Nice heavy bottle with a nice shape.
Nose : Rich scent and a dark tone it. Like raisins meets coffee.
Taste : One of the fuller tastes i have tried. Rich and mild.
Finish : Suddle and it tones out in many different tones.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Lækker duft og smag, med en eftersmag der bare holder ved. Meget lækker rom.
Absolut et genkøb.