Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10 (313 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
11
38
144
114

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

313 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker og drikke venlig Rom - klar anbefales inden for den søde rom

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Pěkná láhev, překvapilo mě, že přestože není označeno jako limitovaná edice, má svoje vlastní, ručně psané (!) číslo. Vůně velmi jemná, nasládlá. Chuť, jak to popsal, extrémně podobná Matusalemu Gran Reserva 23y: Chuť podobně jemná, olejnatá, nasládlá, plná. Quofhum je ale o něco lepší.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

Top shelf rum from Oliver ...
Discreet nose, smooth in your mouth ...
Great taste of caramel, vanilla and dried fruits.
Very complex and so easy to drink. No after-burn but delicious final
A perfect quality price ratio for a 30-year solera in comparison with other rums from the same range and style.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Ich muss sagen, daß es sich hier um einen sehr hochwertigen Rum handelt, der auf jeden Fall einen Platz in jeder Sammlung verdient hat.

Aber er klickt bei mir einfach nicht. Irgendetwas passt mir nicht im Zusammenspiel aus Geruch, Geschmack und Nachgeschmack. Vielleicht fehlt etwas Raffinesse im Nachgeschmack, Ich kann es nicht genau sagen.

Wer auf trockenere, herbe Rums steht, sollte hier nicht zögern.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 44 ratings

Smooth, nice long taste and fat body.Less sweet then the XO, and better in everything !
One of my personal favorites !
But, The Solera 30 Cask Strength 50.2 % is even better !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

The price compare to the flavor makes it to an Absolutely must buy for me.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 1 year ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 128 ratings

This is a absolut must try rum. For me the price could be twice as much and still acceptable

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Fonzie from Denmark with 3 ratings

Extremely nice and well rounded. Sweetish but not to sweet

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

Nice rum with a pleasant sherry aftertaste and toasted barrel smell.
It's old, you can taste the gum. I can tell from the smell that the rum was stored in sherry / port wine barrels. The color is also somewhat reddish. Sherry is very dominant, there is not that much original rum left there.
It's very enjoyable, mild but intensive and a little bit spicy, I love the rubber ring taste. I think they had old barrels.

Smell: dried and red fruits, burned sugar, caramel, some smoke with oak/barrel, gum, sherry.
Taste: sweet, combined with some fruits (red fruits, plum), toasted barrel, burned sugar, gum (rubber rings), some leather, spice, some bitterness in the finish
Aftertaste: sherry and cherry compote. Typical for Olive and Oliver.

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Intensity: 3.5/5
Value (47€): 4.5/5
Experience level: amateur to professional

Small 20210101 013939

Posted 1 year ago by RumBech from Denmark with 14 ratings

Den har en frugtighed som giver et godt modspil til de grundlæggende smagsindtryk af karamel, vanilje og egetræ med en note af mørk chokolade.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Janne68 from Sweden with 14 ratings

En riktigt god rom, vacker färg. Låt den vila en stund, underbar doft, rund härlig smak.
Trodde inte den skulle vara så välbalanserad och falla så mycket i smaken. Den tog mig med storm, helt klart en av mina favoriter som passar alla mina sinnen vad gäller rom.