Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10
332 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
45
149
120

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

332 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

It's really smooth and has a very nice flavour. The only thing you could argue about is that the bottle is a bit unspectacular for such a good an 30 year old rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

and for that you can get it for a good price. heavy, bold and intese. smokey, orangepeel and caramel. sweet rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Super rhum la aussi, mais pour moi le 15 ans vaut autant le coup !!! Celui ci est plus rond et reste un peu plus sur le palais !!! À goûter quand même!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:caramel dark
Nose:wooden,great!,very pleasant!!!
Body:rounded,sweet,feels like too much sugar is added
Tail:long,light
Bottle:upper average,etiquette is a big mistake, on a bottle with this price tag!

The 23yo might be better choice for price/taste ratio

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

Has it all. Superb nose, full body, and a stable finish. One of my favourites. Makes a bad day good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

- Packaging is quite common. Pretty bottle. In this category it has to be a bit more quality bottle and cork.
- Rum has a fantastic fragrance that can not be above reproach.
- The taste is delicate and sweet honey. You feel a little bit vanilla and caramel. Full taste, easy to drink. Who is looking sweeter rum is the perfect choice.

I rate it 9/10 but i have to change to 10/10 - There is nothing better than this fantastic rum. Absolutely!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Amrut Two Indies Rum is een zeer bijzondere rum die op 2 continenten gedistilleerd is en de perfecte match maakt.

Amrut, een distilleerderij die zo oud als de geschiedenis van de onafhankelijkheid van India zelf. Amrut is de eerste Indiase whisky die binnen kwam in de EU en aan voorschriften voldeed. De whisky’s uit India werden tot niet zo lang geleden nog steeds gedistilleerd op basis met als resultaat een product met een zeer twijfelachtige kwaliteit. Sinds de komst van de ‘’echte’’ whisky uit India is dit echt veranderd. De whisky die de Armut distilleerderij op de markt brengt wordt gemaakt van gekweekt graan afkomstig van de Himalaya, in de noordelijke provincie Punjab en Rajasthan (India). De rijping van de whisky’s gebeurt op Amerikaanse eikenhouten vaten in Bangalore.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Very good. Tastes like French style rum, but delicious smooht.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Virkelig dejlig rom med masser af smag og ikke mindst eftersmag. Ikke så sød. Et glas er rigeligt på grund af den kraftige smag

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Hands down, this is the best thing I have ever tasted. The unique flavors of this rum is so good it gives me the shivers. It's one of those tastes you can get an urge for. I love the 23 year version of QRM and that lead me on to a quest to get this one and when I finally found it it even exceeded my expectations.
Many people are better to describe the taste, but it is rich with everything from nuts, sugarcane, caramel and fudge to gentle wisps of smoke and even a little tar or cordage. Fairly sweet without being heavy, and maybe even a slight hot sting of alcohol, but in small sips it is pure magic!
My all time favorite!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

Truly a rum you can just zip and enjoy. Relatively sweet. But swirl it at the back of the tongue, it reveals a lot of notes. Very enjoyable if you're into the sweet stuff.