Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10(318 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
11
40
145
116

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

318 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

What a rum!
Realy, for the price you have to buy it immediately.
I don' t want to finish the bottle because every sip is better than the previous.
The smell is sweet, woody and almost like a good cognac.
I always let it rest 1 minute in the glass before drink, and then on the palate i fell liquorice, sugar cane, caramel and cognac wood.
The finish is very long and smooth, with not so much burn.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

- Packaging is quite common. Pretty bottle. In this category it has to be a bit more quality bottle and cork.
- Rum has a fantastic fragrance that can not be above reproach.
- The taste is delicate and sweet honey. You feel a little bit vanilla and caramel. Full taste, easy to drink. Who is looking sweeter rum is the perfect choice.

I rate it 9/10 but i have to change to 10/10 - There is nothing better than this fantastic rum. Absolutely!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Amrut Two Indies Rum is een zeer bijzondere rum die op 2 continenten gedistilleerd is en de perfecte match maakt.

Amrut, een distilleerderij die zo oud als de geschiedenis van de onafhankelijkheid van India zelf. Amrut is de eerste Indiase whisky die binnen kwam in de EU en aan voorschriften voldeed. De whisky’s uit India werden tot niet zo lang geleden nog steeds gedistilleerd op basis met als resultaat een product met een zeer twijfelachtige kwaliteit. Sinds de komst van de ‘’echte’’ whisky uit India is dit echt veranderd. De whisky die de Armut distilleerderij op de markt brengt wordt gemaakt van gekweekt graan afkomstig van de Himalaya, in de noordelijke provincie Punjab en Rajasthan (India). De rijping van de whisky’s gebeurt op Amerikaanse eikenhouten vaten in Bangalore.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Very good. Tastes like French style rum, but delicious smooht.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Virkelig dejlig rom med masser af smag og ikke mindst eftersmag. Ikke så sød. Et glas er rigeligt på grund af den kraftige smag

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Hands down, this is the best thing I have ever tasted. The unique flavors of this rum is so good it gives me the shivers. It's one of those tastes you can get an urge for. I love the 23 year version of QRM and that lead me on to a quest to get this one and when I finally found it it even exceeded my expectations.
Many people are better to describe the taste, but it is rich with everything from nuts, sugarcane, caramel and fudge to gentle wisps of smoke and even a little tar or cordage. Fairly sweet without being heavy, and maybe even a slight hot sting of alcohol, but in small sips it is pure magic!
My all time favorite!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

Truly a rum you can just zip and enjoy. Relatively sweet. But swirl it at the back of the tongue, it reveals a lot of notes. Very enjoyable if you're into the sweet stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pierluigi from Italy with 2 ratings

Strutturato, elegante, morbidissimo, un rum da avere nella propria lista dei favoriti!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

I prefer dark, sweet and aromatic rum. This one was my favorit, until finding Centenario 30yr or UNHIQ XO. Easy drinkable and so tasty...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Quality Rum from produces Oliver. Must be one of the best in there assortment. I did test together with QRM 15 Year and could feel huge difference more and stronger taste together with a lot longer aftertaste for the QRM 30 year.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by dion from CH with 4 ratings

At the high end of the mid range. My first experience at this level and most certainly not disappointing. Very smooth in smell and taste and the bottle did not last very long.