Posting your rating...
Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10
332 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
45
149
120

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

332 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

It's really smooth and has a very nice flavour. The only thing you could argue about is that the bottle is a bit unspectacular for such a good an 30 year old rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Denne romen gav meg en opplevelse. Rett og slett en perfekt smak,tung sødme med en lang og markert ettersmak! Denne MÅ bare prøves!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

This full bodied and rounded rum is nice. With a palate of thick toffee, honey, orangepeel, coffee and a touch of oak you are in for a satisfying and sweet treat, even though the entire character seems a bit flat on behalf of the added sugar.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by LFCWinther from Denmark with 1 rating

Great aroma, great taste, smooth but yet complex. Long taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by manitinia from Austria with 5 ratings

I'm a passive reader here for a while now and I just registered to tell you: This is the best rum I've tasted so far. But I don't know how much this is worth to you (I'm into high quality rum for some years now and this is the first 30YO). Bought it for a friends 30th birthday. It was a great night. I tasted new things with every sip and it was exceptionally smooth. After the night, most of the bottle was gone but I didn't feel bad, since I got it relatively cheap. Great value in the upper-mid-range I think. There are 30YO that cost twice as much and I can't imagine them tasting twice or even 1,5 times as good.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Nonkel Danny from Belgium with 14 ratings

Mooie donkere kleur met verschillende smaken en sensaties door elkaar. De houtlagering komt goed door samen met de enorme lange afdronk.......TOP

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Dwev from Denmark with 7 ratings

My first top shelf rum bought because of reviews here, this has not disappointed. I thought I wouldn’t find anything to match the Bundaberg MDC Solera, but this does. Will be in my permanent collection as long as I can afford it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Recallgt from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Complex, layered. An afordable rum tot Celebrate something special.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

I ordered a sample of this rum. Best discision ever. Right after, I ordered a bottle. This rum is great. Smells good, taste is absolutely amazing. It suprises me every time again. Will order again when bottle is finnished. I love it. It's sweet, but not to much, it's very complex.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haz from Denmark with 26 ratings

Posh rum, my new favorite. I will not describe its aroma and taste, and so much has been said, I can say if you have not tried this rum, then it should become number one on your wish list.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Terribly overpriced. Take one down the line and add sugar and you will get to this one. Solera system means, that there is just a homeopatic amount of truly 30 years old rum.

Still... Among fake rums this is a good choice (if you overlook the price). Light yet tasty, fruity and quite nice aftertaste.