Posting your rating...
Quorhum 23-Year rum

Quorhum 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10 (113 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
27
50
26
2

Rate Quorhum 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


113 Quorhum 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Smagt på Romhattens romfestival i Århus august 2020. Det er altså god rom til pengene lige 30 års.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

I bought this rum on recommendation when I was searching for sweet rums. I was a bit disappointed when I was comparing this rum to other sweet rums that I like.

This rum smells sweet fruit and some smoke and barrel. When the rum rests for a while in the glass it has a very nice, mild, sweet, vanilla, caramel and smoky aroma.

In the mouth there is a lot of alcohol, spices and smoke. The sweetness is there but not much. I also sense barrel and a bit of whiskey. This rum is a bit more powerful and sharp than I am use too.

The aftertaste is long with smoke, sweetness and barrel.

I am not sure how to handle this rum. I will probably give it to a friend that can appreciate more than I can.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

Something to discuss with a friend. Aromas that intrigue your mind. Cigar and spices? Well I ain't no pro but it tastes so damned good. Whisky is for sissies. Where's my parrot?

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one is similar to 30.. The 30 years is better but in such small differences that the 30 years old don´t make up for the pricetag in my oppionion..

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Gillar den här!
Vacker mörk färg, söt fyllig doft och kraftig smak

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 79 ratings

Gold colored rum with medium vanilla aroma; oaky medium sweet and warm aftertaste.
Good classic rum.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 164 ratings

A price worthy rum in Sweden now sold in the same 50cl bottle as Unhiq.
Nice aroma of sweetness and nuts. The taste is quite sweet (vanilla) with significant notes of barrel.
As a summary it’s powerful and sweet in a quite nice combination.
Right now I don’t have it on my Spanish shelf. Instead I have the Quorhum 30, but haven’t tested it yet. Maybe the “23” will come back after that test.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Chuťově výraznější a kořeněnější nicméně plnohodnotně jemný a chuťově vyzrálejší než QRM 15-ti letá Solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

It's a solera, didn't know this until after I drank it.
Very dark rum, probably added colouring. Sweet but not overly sweet. Notes of arrack, wood, caramel, dark fruits and hints of smoke. Smooth. It's a lot of sugar in this rum, 46 g/l, almost same amount as Diplomatico reserva exclusiva that one is way more sweet than this one.

Funny that most people (including me) rating this rum is swedish. hah. Skål!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is one of my absolute favorites, second only to the 30 year version of QRM. So rich in its bouquet, full with caramel, nuts and sugarcane. The taste is also heavy with caramel and sweetness, sugarcane especially, but after tasting the 30 year old version, which has a slightly pronounced hint of tar I also found it in the 23 year QRM. Slight and very pleasant peat (if you can use that term on a rum). A little sharp alcohol sting, but slowly sipping this one in your favorite couch on a Friday night is pure heaven. One of my top choices!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Smag til Romhattens Romfestival 2020. Rigtig fin rom til prisen.