Posting your rating...
Quorhum 23-Year rum

Quorhum 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.9/10 (110 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
26
48
26
2

Rate Quorhum 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


110 Quorhum 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

12ebe6790cfe1f58ee312db4fee16aa4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 37 ratings

Nez savoureux avec des notes de caramel qu'on retrouve en bouche. Une finition boisée qui manque d'accroche et d'allonge.

Ec96639ca1f6e5b0765185c214e991b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

I bought this rum on recommendation when I was searching for sweet rums. I was a bit disappointed when I was comparing this rum to other sweet rums that I like.

This rum smells sweet fruit and some smoke and barrel. When the rum rests for a while in the glass it has a very nice, mild, sweet, vanilla, caramel and smoky aroma.

In the mouth there is a lot of alcohol, spices and smoke. The sweetness is there but not much. I also sense barrel and a bit of whiskey. This rum is a bit more powerful and sharp than I am use too.

The aftertaste is long with smoke, sweetness and barrel.

I am not sure how to handle this rum. I will probably give it to a friend that can appreciate more than I can.

2e5a636a35af9c2c7e2a0bf65f50a3bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

Something to discuss with a friend. Aromas that intrigue your mind. Cigar and spices? Well I ain't no pro but it tastes so damned good. Whisky is for sissies. Where's my parrot?

80be7e9723e9073a50ab23f7ec9ae43d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one is similar to 30.. The 30 years is better but in such small differences that the 30 years old don´t make up for the pricetag in my oppionion..

1838a628692b83407f67de1a5a7c3a0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Gillar den här!
Vacker mörk färg, söt fyllig doft och kraftig smak

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

A price worthy rum in Sweden now sold in the same 50cl bottle as Unhiq.
Nice aroma of sweetness and nuts. The taste is quite sweet (vanilla) with significant notes of barrel.
As a summary it’s powerful and sweet in a quite nice combination.
Right now I don’t have it on my Spanish shelf. Instead I have the Quorhum 30, but haven’t tested it yet. Maybe the “23” will come back after that test.

16d2ff0d99742fd3be4423676e492b25.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Chuťově výraznější a kořeněnější nicméně plnohodnotně jemný a chuťově vyzrálejší než QRM 15-ti letá Solera.

A70ab5f4c6d043e48e49900907df4634.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

It's a solera, didn't know this until after I drank it.
Very dark rum, probably added colouring. Sweet but not overly sweet. Notes of arrack, wood, caramel, dark fruits and hints of smoke. Smooth. It's a lot of sugar in this rum, 46 g/l, almost same amount as Diplomatico reserva exclusiva that one is way more sweet than this one.

Funny that most people (including me) rating this rum is swedish. hah. Skål!

C0f998c66f19a1143cb6e85ca5a6dc17.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is one of my absolute favorites, second only to the 30 year version of QRM. So rich in its bouquet, full with caramel, nuts and sugarcane. The taste is also heavy with caramel and sweetness, sugarcane especially, but after tasting the 30 year old version, which has a slightly pronounced hint of tar I also found it in the 23 year QRM. Slight and very pleasant peat (if you can use that term on a rum). A little sharp alcohol sting, but slowly sipping this one in your favorite couch on a Friday night is pure heaven. One of my top choices!

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 61 ratings

Spicy and intense, but still quite smooth. On the sweeter side

7c093f2b0b885e6e578edd7ad994e9b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 24 days ago by Chillsippee from Sweden with 2 ratings

Prefer this one as a neat sipper over most whiskeys that are more expensive.

It smells sweet and a little complicated to describe since there is so much depth in it.

Flavorwise it has a punch. The alcohol complements well with the mix of flavours inside.
I have a hard time picking out something specific when I close my eyes and ignore what it has according to description.
It feels... a little smokey even. It vaporises a little. And then I feel an aftertaste of coffee.

All in all. It is an experience to enjoy, you will need to try this a few times before you can find all the flavours. And that... is a nice thing for a sipper for me!