Posting your rating...
Quorhum 23-Year rum

Quorhum 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10(114 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
28
50
26
2

Rate Quorhum 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

114 Quorhum 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un Quorhum autentic, plăcut, aromat si aftertaste deosebit. Absolut tot ce vrei debla un rom matur, serios fără păcăleli. Un rom cu care impresionezi pe orice cunoscători. Oricând.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

I bought this rum on recommendation when I was searching for sweet rums. I was a bit disappointed when I was comparing this rum to other sweet rums that I like.

This rum smells sweet fruit and some smoke and barrel. When the rum rests for a while in the glass it has a very nice, mild, sweet, vanilla, caramel and smoky aroma.

In the mouth there is a lot of alcohol, spices and smoke. The sweetness is there but not much. I also sense barrel and a bit of whiskey. This rum is a bit more powerful and sharp than I am use too.

The aftertaste is long with smoke, sweetness and barrel.

I am not sure how to handle this rum. I will probably give it to a friend that can appreciate more than I can.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

Something to discuss with a friend. Aromas that intrigue your mind. Cigar and spices? Well I ain't no pro but it tastes so damned good. Whisky is for sissies. Where's my parrot?

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one is similar to 30.. The 30 years is better but in such small differences that the 30 years old don´t make up for the pricetag in my oppionion..

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Gillar den här!
Vacker mörk färg, söt fyllig doft och kraftig smak

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 95 ratings

Gold colored rum with medium vanilla aroma; oaky medium sweet and warm aftertaste.
Good classic rum.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 207 ratings

A price worthy rum in Sweden now sold in the same 50cl bottle as Unhiq.
Nice aroma of sweetness and nuts. The taste is quite sweet (vanilla) with significant notes of barrel.
As a summary it’s powerful and sweet in a quite nice combination.
Right now I don’t have it on my Spanish shelf. Instead I have the Quorhum 30, but haven’t tested it yet. Maybe the “23” will come back after that test.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Chuťově výraznější a kořeněnější nicméně plnohodnotně jemný a chuťově vyzrálejší než QRM 15-ti letá Solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

It's a solera, didn't know this until after I drank it.
Very dark rum, probably added colouring. Sweet but not overly sweet. Notes of arrack, wood, caramel, dark fruits and hints of smoke. Smooth. It's a lot of sugar in this rum, 46 g/l, almost same amount as Diplomatico reserva exclusiva that one is way more sweet than this one.

Funny that most people (including me) rating this rum is swedish. hah. Skål!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is one of my absolute favorites, second only to the 30 year version of QRM. So rich in its bouquet, full with caramel, nuts and sugarcane. The taste is also heavy with caramel and sweetness, sugarcane especially, but after tasting the 30 year old version, which has a slightly pronounced hint of tar I also found it in the 23 year QRM. Slight and very pleasant peat (if you can use that term on a rum). A little sharp alcohol sting, but slowly sipping this one in your favorite couch on a Friday night is pure heaven. One of my top choices!

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 43 ratings

This rum is very sweet with a lot vanilla, cane, ripe fruits and a bit of oak. I prefer the Cask Strength 30 series though. This is good but a bit too sweet.