Posting your rating...
Probitas White rum

Probitas White

Jamaica | Light

7.3/10 (19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
8
3

Rate Probitas White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Probitas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by abrarey from United States with 31 ratings

This is supposed to be a stellar mixing rum, but damn is pretty good for sipping. Very creamy feeling and you can taste some funkiness. This is the same as the Veritas, but this the brand name used for the US market.
Nose: ripe banana.
Taste: Ripe tropical fruits, very creamy, and sweet in a good way.
After taste is even better, the fruit flavor dominate your palate for long time.
I will need to try it on cocktails but damn I already love it like that.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by sebastospud from United States with 16 ratings

Sipping, just great with a lot of pineapple and bananas on the nose, along with burnt caramel. Then on the palate, bananas, funk, anise, and some cedar or pencil shavings. A bit hot at first, but, really lovely to hang out with for a while.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Good daquiri and flavour of both Barbados and Jamaica .. what is not to love in rum ....both my favourite islands ..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

You have both on this site, and some have rated this one on the Veritas page.

I think this ranks with some of my other whites, but a little too much funk . . . and not the 9 or 10 I was hoping for . . . aren't we all? As seen below, the label makes a statement. Good for Foursquare and Richard Seale. Keep up all you work for and stand for. Another worthy product!

Is the Veritas a similarly top choice? I don't know. I haven't tried it. Not sure it available to me in the US.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

This is a very versatile rum that can be used as a sipper but I think it's best for giving your mixed drinks that extra something...especially in a daiquiri. Its got a lot of funk with notes of banana coming through on the end. I really enjoy this and will use it quite often.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by oedelpino from United States with 28 ratings

Mixed in a daquiri and the flavor profile was citrus and spice with a whiff of hogo. Not a sipper, but delicious tiki white rum!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by blowpez from United States with 21 ratings

Excellent white rum on par with Plantation 3 star if not better. Subtle funk & fruitiness with a smooth lingering sweetness when sipped straight up. I'm not usually one to sip white rums but this goes down nice and easy. Very enjoyable. Excited to try this one in a daiquiri -- I've heard thats where it really shines.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by lord13 from United States with 11 ratings

Great daiquiri option. A little on the sweet side, but not too much.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by btmg88 from United States with 8 ratings

Probitas White is a creamy, buttery rum with a little bit of funk and subtle coconut notes. Makes a killer Daiquiri. I love it mixed up with soda water, lime and falernum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

A little sweet but very flavorful. An excellent white rum.