Posting your rating...
Foursquare Empery 14-Year rum

Foursquare Empery 14-Year

Barbados | Aged

9.0/10 (22 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
15
4

Rate Foursquare Empery 14-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Foursquare Empery 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Empery sa naozaj podarilo. Silný rum s vyšším obsahom alkoholu, ktorý v mojich očiach poráža aj ospevovane Nobiliary. Jeden z mojich najobľúbenejších zo série FQ

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

I have to say I really like FS rums... Doorlys 14 and Premise are my big favorites. And this one is really special... on the nose you can how strong this rum is. Smell is full of bourbon and sherry. But you can recognize another flavours like citruses and vanilla. Taste is another chapter... first sip just prepare your tongue. You can feel mainly strong oak and fruit. Second sip reveal another flavours like chocolate, sherry, tropical fruit and vanilla. This rum is really masterpiece.. but nothing for beginers.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think a lot of people prefer this to 2007 but...they're wrong. The ex-sherry doesnt do it for me, in general.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 243 ratings

Another day, another Foursquare. Aged in bourbond and sherry casks.

Great nose. I smell wood and the barrel, some gum (from the sherry cask). Then sweet flavors of caramel, dry furits, orange, red fruits and vanilla. It's balanced, nothing dominates, but nothing goes under either.

The taste starts intensive with gum, barrel, caramel and dry orange peels. The rum feels very soft in the mouth. The middle is sweet with caramel, oak, some tannins and orange peels. Gum is again at the end with some dry fruits.
The finish starts spicy, then sweet with burned sugar, oak, gum, some earth and orange peels.

Overall a great Foursquare, strong, intensive and balanced. Would rate this one with 90 points.

Taste initial: gum, barrel, caramel, red fruits and dry orange peels
Middle: burned sugar, oak, tannins, orange peels, red fruits, gum and dry fruits
Finish: spice, burned sugar, oak, gum, earth, orange peels
Aftertaste: barrel with burned sugar, gum, orange peels

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruits: 3/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Value (78€): 4/5

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MXglenn from Belgium with 3 ratings

My favourite foursquare so far, i loved the sherry influence in premise but this one is even better. When someone says they dont like rum this is what i would give them. I doubt anyone could dislike this. Rum doesn't get better than this.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

I have become a big fan of Foursquare products recently. They manage to make amazing rum without additives.

The Empery expression is by far my favorite. It’s an explosion of flavor at 56 proof, and while strong, the notes of brown sugar, vanilla and oak are prominent.

There is a strong burn and an amazing finish that is sweet and filled with spices.

Of the five Foursquare offerings I have tried, this is by far my favorite.

If you like strong, pure rum, this one is sure to please.

The initial sip makes your lips and tongue tingle and the initial taste is profound. If you accidentally breathe through your mouth, it’s a little overpowering, but well worth motoring through the burn. Buy this while you can!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 299 ratings

Skvělý, další vydařený objev od Foursquare, parádních 56%

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Double Barrel from France with 1 rating

Yummy a Sherry finish, one of my favorite official Foursquare alongside the Criterion, albeit this one is much drier.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmie from United States with 21 ratings

I really enjoyed this bottle. It was a little spicy in the beginning but my tastes either adjusted for it or the bottle mellowed and as I finished it I was craving more.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Deleo88 from Singapore with 4 ratings

Definitely one of my top rums! Dark and complex with a beautiful finish. Love it!