Posting your rating...
Foursquare Empery 14-Year rum

Foursquare Empery 14-Year

Barbados | Aged

9.0/10
27 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
20
4

Rate Foursquare Empery 14-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Foursquare Empery 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Spending this rainy Memorial Day afternoon leaving some rum ratings I longed for something new and highly rated. After a trip to the local Iiquor store I found this fabulous rum. Passing up Facundo Exquisito and Ron Abuelo Centurion that I had already had several times I choice this excellent rum. Tried it neat, then with an ice ball I recommend it neat. This is a nice dark brown cask strength rum 56% not for boys for mature rum lovers.

Right out of the barrel nothing like Pilar or Zacapa 23 that I do not like, like Havana Club Maestros on crack. This is the real deal. Solid 9 looking for a 10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

Deep, rich hues and flavors. The ex-bourbon and ex-sherry casks give this expression depth, complexity and above all, deliciousness!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 150 ratings

Empery sa naozaj podarilo. Silný rum s vyšším obsahom alkoholu, ktorý v mojich očiach poráža aj ospevovane Nobiliary. Jeden z mojich najobľúbenejších zo série FQ

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

This is another wonderful achievement by Four Square. The sherry note is quite defined on the nose and full on the palette.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 34 ratings

for me very well. But it is not only sherry,is very fruity indeed. I feel black plums,raisins and figs. In mouth-sweet at first and when you keep it a bit longer in mouth than it gets spicy and dry -ginger,dark chocholate,oak. With 56% is still quite strong but finish is very long.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 49 ratings

I have become a big fan of Foursquare products recently. They manage to make amazing rum without additives.

The Empery expression is by far my favorite. It’s an explosion of flavor at 56 proof, and while strong, the notes of brown sugar, vanilla and oak are prominent.

There is a strong burn and an amazing finish that is sweet and filled with spices.

Of the five Foursquare offerings I have tried, this is by far my favorite.

If you like strong, pure rum, this one is sure to please.

The initial sip makes your lips and tongue tingle and the initial taste is profound. If you accidentally breathe through your mouth, it’s a little overpowering, but well worth motoring through the burn. Buy this while you can!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

I have to say I really like FS rums... Doorlys 14 and Premise are my big favorites. And this one is really special... on the nose you can how strong this rum is. Smell is full of bourbon and sherry. But you can recognize another flavours like citruses and vanilla. Taste is another chapter... first sip just prepare your tongue. You can feel mainly strong oak and fruit. Second sip reveal another flavours like chocolate, sherry, tropical fruit and vanilla. This rum is really masterpiece.. but nothing for beginers.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think a lot of people prefer this to 2007 but...they're wrong. The ex-sherry doesnt do it for me, in general.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Riddler130 from United States with 4 ratings

Color, finish great. Perfect rumbfor a Cuban style daiquiri.

Small 20201230 224047

Posted 1 month ago by Shanon from United States with 20 ratings

Foursquare is one of my favorites!!!! This was a nice smooth nicely blended rum yum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 327 ratings

Another day, another Foursquare. Aged in bourbond and sherry casks.

Great nose. I smell wood and the barrel, some gum (from the sherry cask). Then sweet flavors of caramel, dry furits, orange, red fruits and vanilla. It's balanced, nothing dominates, but nothing goes under either.

The taste starts intensive with gum, barrel, caramel and dry orange peels. The rum feels very soft in the mouth. The middle is sweet with caramel, oak, some tannins and orange peels. Gum is again at the end with some dry fruits.
The finish starts spicy, then sweet with burned sugar, oak, gum, some earth and orange peels.

Overall a great Foursquare, strong, intensive and balanced. Would rate this one with 90 points.

Taste initial: gum, barrel, caramel, red fruits and dry orange peels
Middle: burned sugar, oak, tannins, orange peels, red fruits, gum and dry fruits
Finish: spice, burned sugar, oak, gum, earth, orange peels
Aftertaste: barrel with burned sugar, gum, orange peels

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruits: 3/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Value (78€): 4/5