Posting your rating...

5.8/10 (13 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
5
3
1

Rate Ocumare Añejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Ocumare Añejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Little different than Diplomatico, but cheaper and still drinkable

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 80 ratings

Jeg syntes ikke den er god som sippe rom. men i drinks og som erstatnig goslings i dark n´stormy er den super.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

I was expecting more from this one, the taste is OK but there is no complexity, the flavor is not interesting, strong alcohol presence not the best from Venezuela.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Bought a bottle of Ron Añejo Ocumare, but was quickly disappointed how cheap the bottle and label design was; how the smell was like cheap whisky; and how nasty burn this "rum" had at the end. Far from the best rum coming from Venezuela.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Thin taste.. A dark strong oak coverd taste.. Way too little sugar for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by pouyan from Iran, Islamic Republic Of with 3 ratings

it is dark and nicely aged in barrels for 12 years , you will fill a nice vanilla Aroma when you have it straight up, it is sweet and nice even if you mix it with fresh lime and coca cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Dnes si představíme dvanáctiletý venezuelský rum Ocumare Añejo Especial. Jedná se o rum destilovaný z melasy, a navíc ochucený guaranou. Vyrábí se v palírně Hacienda Ocumare, která se nachází v blízkosti jezera Maracaibo v severozápadní Venezuele.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Velmi hutná vůně plná kávy, kůže, čokolády, k tomu něco zemitosti, kahlúa a skořice.
Na tohle slyším, takové vůně se nemůžu nabažit. (88 b)
Chuť: Po jemném prvním dojmu nepřichází příval sladkosti, jak bych podle vůně čekal, ale ukáže
se ostřejší kořenitost, tmavá silná čokoláda a pak už jen ploché, suché dokončení. (80 b)
Shrnutí: Vůně je opravdu báječná, ale asi tak o dvě třídy před chutí, která mi přijde trochu fádní,
chybí jí hloubka, barvitost. Takže lehce nevyvážený vzorek, ale svou vůní mě Ocumare zaujala.
Body: 84

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Dieser Rum ist kein großer Rum. Der Taste ist mir im Nachklang zu alkoholisch und nicht vollmundig genug. Im Endeffekt aber auch nicht schlecht.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

I was expecting more from this one, the taste is OK but there is no complexity, the flavor is not interesting enough

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Good rum. A bit too much of alcohol aftertaste, but giving air and heat it really opens up