Posting your rating...
Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva rum

Rate Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Sweet taste of fruit and caramel.
Good for mixing up drinks but also good for a sip.
With a price like that, it is more than acceptable.

Posted about 5 years ago by Armando from Italy with 5 ratings

Dark amber colour, with light fruit bouquet, persistent and soft that goes from wood to phenol with an almod sweet hint. Sweetness in suitable balance with a moderate bitterness, it fills the palate and persists with sweet mature hint. Ideal to drink as a liquor with a Creole coffee and an incomparable Havana Cigar.

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I'd say it's the budget version of Ron Varedaros/Havana Club 7yo. Tho i had no problams consuming the whole bottle straight up,i'd recommend it as mixer.A great price/value relation should be noted aswell

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Mulata Añejo Gran Reserva at La Bodequita del Medio in Havana. Excellent label design and mediocre bottle design. Color is golden indicating very little added sugars. Alcohol and wood to the nose and palate. Some burn at the end due to being so dry.

Posted about 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I've already gone through one bottle of this and just bought two more. If you are looking for a nice mixer then don't turn your nose at this stuff make a lovely mixing rum.

Posted about 1 month ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 36 ratings

In every aspect the older brother of the 5yo reserva; more to the nose (sweet), deeper taste (dry) and bouquet. Fruit, wood, a little nutty and very well balanced. Not very complicated but very well done. I think Mulata only uses barrels that are either new either used for just rum before so all you get is sugarcane in your glass. Less multilayered than the Havana Club 7yo but much more friendly and inviting. Underestimated cuban (not in Cuba btw) that is perfect as everyday go-to rum.

Posted 3 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Had this rum in Cuba and enjoyed it but it is mainly used for mix. As a sipper is is OK but not great

Posted 3 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Ich mag die Mulatas ganz gerne, und würde sie generell als Alternative zu den Big Playern aus Kuba empfehlen.

Dieser kann tatsächlich gut pur genossen werde.
Der erwünschte kubanische Biss ist auch vorhanden. Das PLV passt auch.
Mein Todfeind der Zucker könnte hier auch hinzugefügt sein, evtl. wie beim großen Bruder HC im 7-8 Gramm Bereich . Leider hat hier weder der Schwede noch der Amerikaner getestet. Den letzteren sei es aufgrund erschwertem Zugriff verziehen.

Posted 4 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 51 ratings

Very pleasantly surprised with this one, especially for the price. A much greater depth of flavour than I was expecting, tiny hints of Abeulo 12 which I love, also Honey and candied fruit . It is only 38% so no big burn either, just enough to let you know it is the real deal. I would definitely buy this 7 Year old Anejo Gran Reserva again.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Not bad rum, I think. A little too light and dry. but easy to drink. Moderate sweet and has fuluty flavor.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Tak jak obiecałem - piąty wpis o rumie pod rząd. Oraz drugi Kubański z taką samą deklaracją wieku co tydzień temu opisywany Ron Santero Anejo 7 Anos. Ciekawostką dla mnie był fakt, iż testowy egzemplarz nabyłem w sklepie powszechnie uważanym za nie tani. Jednak cena którą uiściłem według mnie jest opłacalna oraz konkurencyjna. Rum otworzyłem wraz z kolegą z pracy oglądając streaming pierwszego startu Falcon Heavy - okazja nie byle jaka dla fana Sci-Fi oraz technologi.

ZAPACH: Melasa, dość wyraźna beczka, kawa, wanilia, pianki marshmallows .

SMAK: Lekka pikantność, wanilia, słodycz, wiśnie, na końcu kawa. Po dodaniu lodu wzmaga się kawa s słodycz się wygładza, pojawia się wrażenie lodów waniliowych.

Bardzo dobry do picia już na czysto. Ale w każdych kolejnych postaciach nie zawodzi. Jak to Kubańczyk - prezencja butelki nie zachwyca. Dość dobrze znany już z niektórych kubańskich wypustów wysoki plastikowy korek skrywający nalewak ułatwiający dozowanie rumu. W cenie do 100pln opłacalny, powyżej - może być dyskusyjne ale jakość trunku jest z tych wyższych.

OCENA: 72/100

Posted about 2 years ago by VetalSich from Ukraine with 2 ratings

Один из самых доступных семилетних кубинских ромов в наших краях, можно встретить с ценником в ~11 долларов (всё таки у Сантьяго де Куба аньехо возраст не указан, т.ч. там и младше спирты могут быть, а Варадеро 7 и тем более Гавана Клуб 7 стоят дороже). Как по мне, то ничего выдающегося, но уже можно и в чистом виде попробовать. Хотя, всё равно, лучше в коктейли.

Posted over 2 years ago by C Murphy from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Fine tasting rum for me the best 15 year old from Cuba

Posted about 3 years ago by Madis from Estonia with 13 ratings

Its quite good with ice, but more good with coke. Liked it!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Mhhhhh, not one of my favorite rums, but for this less money you can expect a good one.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Glork447 from Denmark with 1 rating

Nice rum, sweet taste, without it becoming "fake"/chemical like Morgan or Bacardi. My favorite not to pricey rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Mai bun decat Havana de 7 ani si mai ieftin. Merita incercat, are aroma interesanta.

Posted about 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Ușor spirtos la început, amărui dar păstrează gustul unui clasic bine poziționat în gama sa de preț. On the rocks sau mix.

Posted about 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Fruchtiger Rum mit angenehmer Süsse, das Preis-Leistungs-Wunder vom Diskounter. Man kann ihn durchaus pur trinken, seine Stärke hat er jedoch in Mix-Drinks. Für Letztere hab ich immer ein Fläschchen im Kastn.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

i really like this rum,it leaves a nice fruity after taste, very easy to take with coke and ice.

Posted over 5 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one is to light in the body also. Just like the 15 years mulata, In a blind test i would say that it´s a light whisky that I'm drinking rather then a rum.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ein solider Alltagsrum. Lecker aber nichts besonderes. Gut für Cocktails. Pur würde ich ihn nicht trinken. Auch mit Cola macht er eine gute Figur.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

7 años para disfrutar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 71 ratings

Too spicy for rocks. It has its dental flavor;)