Posting your rating...
Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva rum

Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva

Cuba | Aged

6.4/10 (25 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
9
3
3
3

Rate Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Mulata Anejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

7 años para disfrutar

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Sweet taste of fruit and caramel.
Good for mixing up drinks but also good for a sip.
With a price like that, it is more than acceptable.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Armando from Italy with 5 ratings

Dark amber colour, with light fruit bouquet, persistent and soft that goes from wood to phenol with an almod sweet hint. Sweetness in suitable balance with a moderate bitterness, it fills the palate and persists with sweet mature hint. Ideal to drink as a liquor with a Creole coffee and an incomparable Havana Cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I'd say it's the budget version of Ron Varedaros/Havana Club 7yo. Tho i had no problams consuming the whole bottle straight up,i'd recommend it as mixer.A great price/value relation should be noted aswell

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Mulata Añejo Gran Reserva at La Bodequita del Medio in Havana. Excellent label design and mediocre bottle design. Color is golden indicating very little added sugars. Alcohol and wood to the nose and palate. Some burn at the end due to being so dry.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I've already gone through one bottle of this and just bought two more. If you are looking for a nice mixer then don't turn your nose at this stuff make a lovely mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Not a bad choice for given price, also little recognizable taste...

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 54 ratings

In every aspect the older brother of the 5yo reserva; more to the nose (sweet), deeper taste (dry) and bouquet. Fruit, wood, a little nutty and very well balanced. Not very complicated but very well done. I think Mulata only uses barrels that are either new either used for just rum before so all you get is sugarcane in your glass. Less multilayered than the Havana Club 7yo but much more friendly and inviting. Underestimated cuban (not in Cuba btw) that is perfect as everyday go-to rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Had this rum in Cuba and enjoyed it but it is mainly used for mix. As a sipper is is OK but not great

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Ich mag die Mulatas ganz gerne, und würde sie generell als Alternative zu den Big Playern aus Kuba empfehlen.

Dieser kann tatsächlich gut pur genossen werde.
Der erwünschte kubanische Biss ist auch vorhanden. Das PLV passt auch.
Mein Todfeind der Zucker könnte hier auch hinzugefügt sein, evtl. wie beim großen Bruder HC im 7-8 Gramm Bereich . Leider hat hier weder der Schwede noch der Amerikaner getestet. Den letzteren sei es aufgrund erschwertem Zugriff verziehen.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

Very pleasantly surprised with this one, especially for the price. A much greater depth of flavour than I was expecting, tiny hints of Abeulo 12 which I love, also Honey and candied fruit . It is only 38% so no big burn either, just enough to let you know it is the real deal. I would definitely buy this 7 Year old Anejo Gran Reserva again.