Posting your rating...
Botany Bay Estate Reserve rum

Botany Bay Estate Reserve

United States Minor Outlying Islands | Aged

9.2/10 (9 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4

Rate Botany Bay Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Botany Bay Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by WTS from United States with 1 rating

I received a bottle as a gift last year and really enjoyed it. Very excited that I can buy it online now. Just received my first order of 4 bottles and loving it with Fever Tree Ginger Beer on the rocks! Very smooth as a sipper too. To be shared with family members and very close friends only!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rhys from United States with 1 rating

This rum is great for sipping; smooth and full of flavor.
But add a splash of tonic and a small lime wedge and it is refreshing!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by RedHead from United States with 2 ratings

This rum line has a diverse line of products. By mistake, I opened the liqueur first and found it thick with aroma, a smooth taste and great for sipping. I dropped in an ice cube to see if it changed, and it exploded with other flavors that were not evident without it. It is darker than the Havensight, though smoother, as you would expect from a liqueur.
The Botony Bay Reserve is a great Friday night 'date night' drink. I like it on the rocks with a squeeze of Lemon (instead of Lime). The first one goes down so smooth, you have to have two. Try it -- you'll like it ! as the old saying goes.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed three glasses of Botany Bay Estate Reserve Rum after a tough week. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Light golden color. My bottle is number 316 out of a total batch of 1,250 bottles. Botany Bay Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 3y Barbados, 5y Guatemala plus Light Trinidad and Martinique Rums all mixed together. Interesting and definitely unique flavor profile. Overly sweet with plenty of vanilla and caramel flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Smooth ending with hardly any burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tommy G from United States with 1 rating

Great sipping and just enjoying. I’m going to order some very soon. It’s the best rum I’ve had in years.
I feel like going to the Caribbean!!!!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by wynferrell from United States with 1 rating

This rum has quickly become one of my favorites. A staple for locals and tourists visiting Saint Thomas, I am happy to see that it is now for sale online in the states. It has a great nose of vanillin and caramel that complement the robust coconut, stone fruit, vanilla and oak flavors on the palate. It is so smooth it is dangerous!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomthedistiller from United States with 1 rating

As a distiller, I am trained to understand flavor profiles and the component parts. Since Botany Bay is a blend of French, Spanish and English style rums, it is unique and represents how old style rums were made when many plantations blended their own small batch unique products before mass production.
The Rum cream is outstanding with a smoothness you don't find in other "Whiskey" based cream products. They use real cream, not coffee creamer like some use. I don't make rum, but I do enjoy Botany Bay.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 1 rating

Old Estate Botany Bay is a wonderful, aged rum steeped in the history and tradition of the Virgin Islands. It is a perfectly sweet sipping rum that is a must for anyone's serious collection. Served neat, this will bring back the nostalgia of any visit to the Virgin Islands, by land or sea.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Barry B from United States with 1 rating

4 years ago I moved from enjoying a good bourbon to sipping rum. I find Rum smoother, sweeter, and I loose myself when sipping rum into the feeling of being in the Caribbean. On my last trip to St Thomas we found Botany and not only enjoyed it but went though 6-8 bottles between 4 of us in one weeks time. this is an outstanding smooth treat. I say better than Zacapa at half the cost.