Posting your rating...
Mulata Anejo 15-Year rum

Mulata Anejo 15-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.1/10(42 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
17
8
4
2

Rate Mulata Anejo 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

42 Mulata Anejo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Casper from DK with 9 ratings

The look and smell in the glass is nice, and in the mouth its sweet and with a bit of toast, but then its gone. It just fades away Quick with a hint of sweetness but then its gone.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

from the moment u sip it u feel your palate delighted by a wonderfull strong banana and papaya taste, rich woody notes well ballanced by the smooth after. although the after could have been longer.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

Aroma not nice - something unpleasant, but very hard to identify. First taste is smooth, but after more and more dry ending in woody aftertaste. Nothing special ...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

When I experienced the first sip I was surprised, because I noticed the toffee and Hazelnut flavors on the palate, with the initial heat. The sweetness is not so dominant this time, it rather appears later in the aftertaste where is cuts the heating in your throat. The finish is long and leaves you with hints of sweet vanilla.
I have the same recommendation for the Ron Mulata 15 as for Havana Club 7, they are in my opinion best served chilled rather than with room temperature. Or better way, enjoy it with a good quality cigar.

read whole my review here:
http://www.rumtips.com/2018/03/ron-mulata-15-brother-of-another-mother.html

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

This is a top of the line Cuban rum. Smooth and lighter start than some of its aged Cuban peer rums, but solid finish. Mulata 15 can compete with a Havana Club 15 yr old but is considerably cheaper. Goes very well with medium bodied cigars.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 25 days ago by Trotinete from Romania with 40 ratings

Geruch nach Birne, Gewürznelke, wie hausgemachtes Birnenkompott.....
Geschmack nach Birne, Gewürze, ein klein wenig Süße, Holz und dadurch ein wenig herb, auch im Abgang Birne Gewürze, plus Holznote und ein wenig Alkohol.

Fazit: bis dato habe ich keinen Rum getrunken mit dieser Geschmacksnote,
gefällt mir, auch das er (fast) nicht süß ist und ich mag Birnen, nur die Holznote/herbe ist ein wenig zu ausgeprägt nach meinem empfinden, wäre diese ein klein weniger Dominant am Ende, ein klein weniger herb, hätte es eine 8 gegeben, so eine gute 7.

Aber alles in allem ein guter interessanter Rum und keine Enttäuschung ihn gekauft zu haben. Möglicherweise auch ein idealer Partner für eine Zigarre !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Oleh from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Not bad ron. Actually the nose is much better that taste. It is fairly sweet and fruity than nosing but wooden and dry with small acidity on tasting. Definitely worth to taste at least once )

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Simon Stood from Ukraine with 9 ratings

Простой во вкусе, достаточно хорош в аромате, послевкусие короткое

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 68 ratings

I really like the 5yo and 7yo Mulata's as every day, pleasant but somewhat simple rums. This 15yo expression is clearly more complex, more sophisticated and in every way more mature; banana, tropical fruits, fudge, spice, tobacco and oak are all present. On the nose you would expect a rather sweet rum but it is in fact (as good as) dry with a natural sweetness.

It is still not as complex as some in this price range but every sip tells you that you have chosen well; nothing out of tune and soft as butter. People still complaining of an alcohol burn should maybe simply stay away from spirits in general. When you like its younger brothers you really should give the 15yo a chance and pick up a bottle. Maybe not a great rum but a very good one for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

With a light colour and unpretentious bottle it's easy to pass on this rum, but I wouldn't. It has a deceivingly sweet, almost bubblegum aroma, but the taste is smooth and fruity with a slight woody aftertaste all very well in proportion. Give it a try when you find it. You might be surprised.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Certainly, it is a little un satisfactory for a 15 year aged product.
However, well balanced and enjoyable rum. Should drink it without adding anything.
I don't like "Mulata Gran Reserva" but I like this.