Posting your rating...
Bacardi Select rum

Rate Bacardi Select

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


48 Bacardi Select ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Erg scherpe smaak, voor mix met cola wel te doen. Maar voor puur vind ik het niets

Posted over 4 years ago by Bob from United States with 5 ratings

This rum is easy tosip and isgreat with coke. Gave it first as a gift and then bought it for myself.

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

This is a nice cheap rum to mix with cola. I have sipped it, but Bacardi 8 is the entry level sipping rum for Bacardi.

Posted 5 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Para mi dentro de los rones de baja gama ( precio menor a 15 dolares) este se lleva el premio. Muy bueno para cuba libre y mezclas en general. Le tengo mucho aprecio ya que fue el primer ron que tome.

Posted 5 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

It's cheap, dark colored rum for those big house parties.

Posted about 2 years ago by Iván Plata from Mexico with 32 ratings

Excelente Ron para convivir, mezclar, ahorrar y pasar el rato.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

It's been a while so i only remember i didn't really like it! Not bad but not something you'd buy again!

Posted over 2 years ago by Néstor from Peru with 36 ratings

Es un ron regular nomás. Se consigue mejores rones por un precio similar. En boca es de sabor agradable pero quema demasiado al pasar. Solo para tomarlo combinado.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Bacardi Select rum at the Bacardi distillery in San Juan last year and it's just nasty as a neat sipper. Go directly with the Bacardi Oakheart and it will mix with Coke much better than the Select.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Like most of the time Bacardi offers I find this rum to be less than appleasing. It Was not super horrible over ice with rum. However it would not make the list of my top 5 mixers. Bacardi really needs to work on the quality of their rums as most of them that I have tried are not what I would classify as top shelf rums like they try to portray.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rick from United States with 10 ratings

Tried this on the rocks today.. lots of astringency and alcohol.. very little of the flavors typically associated with rum. Tasted like a bad, cheap scotch, but with some mildly fruity rum flavor. I definitely won't be having this again; would be even recommend with Coke. I'd MUCH rather Bacardi Superior for any use.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

Awful. A dumb frat boy's drunken wet dream. If you're GPA is 1.1 and you're trying to drown the pain of your latest D grade, bottoms up. If you're interested in something with flavour, maybe try earning another $30 and move up a few shelves.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brad from United States with 25 ratings

Lots of alcohol on the nose. This follows through on the first sip, but isn't as pronounced on the second. A little more harsh than I would like, but the burn goes away fairly quickly and the aftertaste isn't bad at all. Definitely not a sipper and not intended for that, but it does make a decent mixer. Not bad at all with cola.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

What can I say it's nothing special I have actually used a little for my steak that was good but for drinking not a fan

Posted about 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

As all the Bacardi products this goes with mixer. Yes, I know, taste issues -and I'm just not a friend of Bacardi

Posted over 3 years ago by Elanita from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Smoother than Bacardi 8, velvet taste. Serve it better without coke, straight.

Posted over 3 years ago by Sjaak from Belgium with 4 ratings

It's just no good.
Sharp flavour don't like it.
Overpriced

Posted almost 4 years ago by Hauleyboy from Puerto Rico with 16 ratings

Better than the regular stuff still not something you want to sip.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Matt Thomas from United States with 11 ratings

If you don't like this rum, you're using it wrong. Go on an adventure and take it with you. It will change your world. GAI (get after it)

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted over 4 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I purchased a bottle of this to through in the camper while we are traveling. I consider it a utility rum, not great, but good enough for mixing. I have tried it over ice and it is OK, but not great.

Posted over 4 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

Yup, still kinda taste like turpentine... I actually poured this one down the skin after two (mixed) drinks because I didn't want to torture myself any further.

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

They've re-labeled it but haven't improved it. For the same money you can get authentic rums from Barbados which taste much better.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

As the title says. Not bad, and good with coke. One of the rums I started with.




#