Posting your rating...
Bacardi Select rum

Rate Bacardi Select

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Bacardi Select ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

Yup, still kinda taste like turpentine... I actually poured this one down the skin after two (mixed) drinks because I didn't want to torture myself any further.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

As the title says. Not bad, and good with coke. One of the rums I started with.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stubbs from United States with 5 ratings

When I was younger I enjoyed my rum to much so I quit for about20 years. When I tried this Bacardi 20 years later it is the one that reminded me why I like rum so much. It is a good place to start to see if you have th palet for rum.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

Good dark rum mixer

Posted almost 5 years ago by DR Rum from Dominican Republic with 8 ratings

Pleasantly surprised with this Bacardi, which I believe is now Bacardi Black. Good nose for a young rum, with strong hints of caramel. I've used it in mixed drinks (mojitos for the most part) and guests liked it. I am getting far better cocktails using Bacardi Select than comparable (or slightly more expensive) rums. If I want to up it a notch then I tend to go with Bacardi 8. I just used my last "Bacardi Select" bottle, re-stocking with the newly branded "Bacardi Black" ... at least that's what I'm finding in my area.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

A litte better than the Gold one, but still not god. In this Price are the Brugals are normally the better choice.

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its a really basic rum for mix drink got a unique taste

Posted about 5 years ago by Brion from United States with 26 ratings

tried this at the Bacardi factory and just did not like it. Probably a lot like the crap pirates drank just to get drunk.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

S kolou je to celkem dobrý a levný drink. Jinak samotný nic mnoho.

Posted about 5 years ago by Karen from United States with 4 ratings

I loved the nutmeg notes in this, but then in the aftertaste, it tasted like some really old time medicine even in a mixed drink that has made me a little shy of using this much. Still, its infinitely better than the bottle of Castillo I tried.

Posted over 5 years ago by Giloteau from Belgium with 12 ratings

If you had to buy one cheap bacardi bottle, this is the one.
Decent balance, no aftertaste, no burns, tastes of winterfruits with a slight sweetness.

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Un ron coqueto con color, este me lo trajo mi papá de un viaje a Puerto Rico, en México no se consigue fácil! Recomendable.

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This isn't bad but it wasn't really good either. Having tasted and enjoyed both Bacardi 8 and Oakheart, I expected another pleasing find among Bacardi's upgrades from it's flagship Superior brand. The flavor seemed bland compared to the other two.

Posted over 5 years ago by KING_MACK from United States with 5 ratings

very impressed. smooth. no burn/after taste. very enjoyable.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Select sin dudas un gran brand

Posted about 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Taste was just all wrong. This is Bacardi Black now

Posted over 6 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

This rum has plenty of flavor, but it's not super balanced. I keep thinking that if there was something else, it would be more well rounded. It's sharp, but not too sharp. Notes of dark fruits and raisins.

Posted over 6 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

don't like it taste like they left Bacardi silver it out barrels to long to much oak flavoring

Posted almost 7 years ago by Terry Scruggs from United States with 7 ratings

It taste like hydrogen peroxide....Just can't do it...

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth bacardi rum

Posted over 7 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Good to mix, but I prefer a rum to drink without adding flavor.

Posted over 7 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

Good for the money

Posted over 7 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Nice rum

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

at least until you hit the fake sacchariney aftertaste. For the very low price of around $12 you could do worse.

Posted over 7 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

This is my new default easy to find rum since I can't get Black anymore.