Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


286 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

If you like a sweet, balanced Rum? This one should be your first choice.

For me it is one of the best I ever tasted.

Posted over 1 year ago by AfghanecCZ from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

One of the best evening-enders, with chocolate great end of every rum degustation

Posted over 1 year ago by stoeby from France with 2 ratings

un bonbon tout simplement. Un rapport qualité prix très intéressant, pour les amateurs de rhum rond et sucré

Posted over 1 year ago by SylvieG from Belgium with 23 ratings

Salon du Rhum Spa 2018 - pas mauvais mais sans plus

Posted over 1 year ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Erstklassig ausgewogen was Alkohol, Würze und die Süsse betrifft

Posted at The L Garage over 1 year ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 55 ratings

So sweet, so smooth. Nose of caramel, light toffee. Smells sweet. Delicious, dessert. Delightful to just sit and take in the wonderful aroma. Then you take a sip. And it's smooth... So smooth. No bite. Immediately soft, there's that toffee. Little vanilla, little flowery, caramel. A little leathery at the end. Very little alcohol. Dangerous. So easy to sip and sip and sip.

This is a very very nice rum. It seems artificially sweetened, which keeps it from being a 10. But it's a strong 9. If you can get your hands on this rum, grab tight.

Posted over 1 year ago by John Poulsen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Her har vi fat i en af de bedste rom som bare skal smages den er fra Peru

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

Creamy golden syrup, treacle, cooked fruit, crumble with thick custard and cocoa.
it is an unbalanced rum, very sweet without an original flavor,
but a good rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Na zdravi, vyjimecny rum na vyjimecne prilezitosti, chroupli jsme ji do dna za cca hodku.

Posted over 1 year ago by ProfessionalFloridian from United States with 13 ratings

This rum is very good, mid to high 7s. It has depth, complex notes, and sips smoothly. I have nothing negative to say about this great rum. But compared to comparable rums it is slightly over rated.

Posted over 1 year ago by ankerjorgen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Indeed a smoooooth rum, with only a hint of alcohol. A lot of caracter.

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Es sin dudarlo uno de los mejores rones que probé. Dulce sin exagerar, frutado sin exagerar, madera sin exagerar, vainilla sin exagerar y miel sin exagerar. Muy espaciado. Buen balance y equilibrio.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 8,1/10. Nice & little overpriced, sweet vanila but not overpowering, little butter & other sweet flavours with little spice-botanicals. Very smooth you dont feel typical heavy rum taste this is light & somewhat thin, Soft, velvet, elegant & slightly dry & alcoholic but dosent burn much. Overall a good aged drink but not my style...

Posted over 1 year ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

Söt och god med härliga noter av torkad frukt
Och fuddge. Saknar lite längd i munnen.

Posted over 1 year ago by Didier from Belgium with 4 ratings

Avec le accaparer 23 un de mes préférés. Présentation de qualité. Goût très agréable. Une référence si trouvé à un prix raisonnable.

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Fin guldkoppar färg. Första sippen känner jag en behaglig sötma följt av lakrits toner. I doften känner man frukt och lakrits. Lakrits är ingen favorit för mig men jag tycker inte att det är äckligt på något sett. Utan det är en god lakrits smak. Väldigt mjuk och lätt drucken.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Blikas Andreas from Greece with 3 ratings

Its one of the best have tasted!!! just perfect. Nose,mouth,colour are in balance.!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Zoltan Redbeard from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Il Ron Millonario XO, delle distillerie Rossi & Rossi (precedentemente appartenente alla famiglia Piera de Castillo), è molto elegante con un aroma caldo e intenso dal sentore tropicale. Si tratta di un rum invecchiato almeno 20 anni che, al palato, richiama la delicatezza della frutta secca e della cannella, con un tocco morbido e vellutato di caramello.
Il metodo d'invecchiamento di tipo solera è riconoscibile a gusto e olfatto, ma risulta assai più vellutato e delicato rispetto ad altri rum invecchiati alla stessa maniera.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

Stopped by La Cale Sèche in Toulouse the other night and picked up a shot. It was exquisite rum. Very smooth and had a distinct note of bananas. Very long aftertaste. An excellent choice by any means.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

Butterscotch? It has been quite a while since Ive had anything butterscotch so its probably best to ignore this note. Caramel, juuuuust a touch of cinnamon in the middle, definitely some brown sugar notes in there. Excellent finish that leaves the faintest tastes of orange peal lingering. Perhaps orange zest would be more accurate. Not in the sense of the zests freshness, but in the sense that theres a little pith in there. It really has all the nice things I enjoy rum. It has many, well blended notes. Its tasty, smooth, and has the perfect level of sweetness. Its sweet enough that I can tell its rum but not overly sweet like a Bumbu or strangely sweet like a Ron de Venezuela Botucal. Dont get me wrong, I love both of those rums in their own way, just not like I love this one. Its incredibly smooth. I wonder, though, how much of my opinion on this was shaped by the price I paid for this and its average score. Worth having in the collection but I dont see myself getting another bottle after I finish this one. Maybe in the distant future.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bas from Netherlands with 1 rating

My first more expensive rum and it is the best up to now.

Posted almost 2 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Sweet candied caramel with cinnamon spices. Very smooth with a long finish. Up there with the very best, got the last bottle!

Posted almost 2 years ago by SARRAZIN from France with 8 ratings

Très long en bouche avec énormément de senteurs qui viennent les unes après les autres ! Le caramel, le cigare, les épices, ... Un mélange savant de tout cela qui donne un résultat exceptionnel !!!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Nez caramel, beaucoup de rondeur, des notes de caramel et d'épices.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Super god rom. Let drikbar, og dufter dejligt. Mangler skarphed for at være en 10’er.