Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.8/10
316 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
10
19
52
139
92

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

316 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

Millonario was a very good discovery for me, first with the Resera especial 15Y which was very sweet with a power full taste and second wiht the XO.

This is a rhum that is really amazing, it explodes in your mouth with a powerful taste which lasts for minutes after you have sipped it.
The alcohol burn is very mild so that you can drink it straight up without warming up your mouth with another one.

Packaging and bootle are a little cherry on the cake. The only issue is the price compared to his little brother.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Henrikhaa from Denmark with 16 ratings

Great rum. Superb noget. I get banana, caramel and burnt sugar. Very pleasant. Very sweet.

The taste has a good burn and decent power. Taste really fills your mouth. Again I enjoy the burnt sugar and fruits.

A rum always to be found in my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Flauda from France with 18 ratings

Very well balanced, round and tasty, but a little lack of personality for me

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hcosta (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 3 ratings

Very smooth and a little bit on the sweet side. Excellent taste.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

The bottle passed so that only dust remained....just kidding, as sweet rum lover, this was one of the best rums I ever drink at reasonable price about 70 EUR. Also I like everything which was in Sherry barels before. The only one disadvantage is solera....

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 8 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 64 ratings

Nagy kedvenc! Csodás íz és illat kombináció. Nyugodt békés estékre,nagy beszélgetésekhez,ünnepekre. Csak ajánlani tudom!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by MABE from Denmark with 6 ratings

A real sipping rum. I can drink this all night long. One of my favorite sweet rums

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 9 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 321 ratings

After having one auction purchase lost at sea, I scored another bottle last month saving it for Christmas. Luck had it as a gift set with a fancy cigar cutter. Presentation excellent. Initial taste neat very sweet, likely lots of added sugar, very smooth easy to drink, medium brown hues. Definitely best rum I have had from Peru, but leaves me with a familiar mid level Dominican rum taste. I think my Christmas sampling and rating of Zafra 30, and Appleton 25 Joy prior might have screwed my rating down 1 point. All in all a very nice special rum, but I was expecting the Holy Grail.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Rum je poměrně drahý a četl jsem spoustu recenzí, pochvalných.
Pro mě v rumu převládá sladkost, až medová chuť a bohužel ihned se dostaví zvláštní, protivná pachuť jehličí, jalovce a celý dojem je ztracen. Pro mě téměř nepitelný.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 64 ratings

One of the best rums I've ever had. Hints of toffee and cinnamon. Outstanding taste and enjoyable!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 41 ratings

No.This one is better. Aroma-vanilla,dark brown sugar+cinnamon.
Taste-sweet/raisin,figs/but just a little bit with perfect harmony with the heat of oak spice.