Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.8/10
314 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
10
19
52
137
92

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

314 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Very nice presentation, one of the nicer bottles. Initial smell is very sweet with some hint of spices. Very smooth, decent amount of vanilla and I taste banana. Decent amount of burn in the finish. Overall, excellent sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

So smooth.. A perfect taste of brown sugar, caramel, with a perfect long taste.
An explosion of a perfectly made rum, every time I sip my glass.
This bottle you need to have in your collection. No doubt about that.
The price for the bottle is maybe a little bit to high, but I love this one so much....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Easy drinkable. Sweet but not overwhelming. Caramel and caramelised fruits. Great balance!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Typisk spansk stil, med en del sødme, men også tilpas krydret så det ender meget harmonisk og lækkert.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dan from Canada with 9 ratings

Enjoyed this run with friends and it didn't last long. It was a gift from a client and I really enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

Millonario was a very good discovery for me, first with the Resera especial 15Y which was very sweet with a power full taste and second wiht the XO.

This is a rhum that is really amazing, it explodes in your mouth with a powerful taste which lasts for minutes after you have sipped it.
The alcohol burn is very mild so that you can drink it straight up without warming up your mouth with another one.

Packaging and bootle are a little cherry on the cake. The only issue is the price compared to his little brother.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

A friend bought a bottle and i had the privilege to taste it. Near perfection,among the Zacapa 23yo its the best i ever tasted.Even deeper as the 15yo Millonario,its a masterpiece.The bottle looks breathtaking,the only downside is the hefty price tag

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

This is such a good rum, great balance complexity and flavor, really fine,I cannot stop drinking my favorite rum in this moment.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Sametová vůně, kůže, lesní med, trocha máty nebo peprmintu. (88 b)
Chuť: Velmi vyzrálá chuť, nádherně nasládlá, jemná v tom nejlepším slova smyslu. (90 b)
Body: 89
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Tento zaujal, určitě zase někdy přechutnám, ovšem dojem z jeho 15y mladšího brášky byl ještě o kousek lepší.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

Your nose is greeted by a big sweet brown sugar and caramel scent. There are obvious relations to it's younger brother, but the XO offers more fireworks and refinement. The palate is also clearly in relation, but with more instruments playing the band. There are very pleasant notes of caramel, dried fruits, vanilla, roasted nuts, brown sugar and baked banana with a very subtle dryness in the end, fighting to even out the big bodied sweetness. The amounts of added sugar however, seems to overpower most of the palate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Johan Bjergvang from Denmark with 5 ratings

Super god , blød og lækker til prisen