Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.9/10 (300 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
17
51
128
92

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

300 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful color, the noze is very complexe, it takes a long oxygenation to detect hints of vanilla , honey, tropical fruit , smoked side of a cigar box. Once in the mouth, the roundness of this rum bursts to release its sweetness and reveal banana notes with a very smoky side but still reveals toffee. Sweet, sweet , sweet !
Great experience. I prefer the more robust rum but it's was a pleasure to taste this one for my birthday. I still have a problem with the design of the bottle. I don't like the square one and the character font, it's like a very bad trip in Mexico ;-) I I like the roundness of caribbean girls ;-) But it will be a 10.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jiri Holusa from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Very smooth rum, a bit of honey and tropical fruits. Fantastic!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Virkelig lækker Rom, har ikke endnu smagt en med bedre smag og især eftersmag, lækker lækker

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Detlev from Germany with 5 ratings

Sweet no alcohol aftertaste, luxurios my favorit so far for the a little more expensive rums you dont drink often.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Subtile, doux, rond et homogène. Une attaque sans éthanol, pour une suite incroyablement maitrisée. Très complexe, de nombreuses notes fruitées, vanille, sucre cuit, légèrement boisé. Génial.

Edit : après m'être longuement renseigné ce rhum contient beaucoup de sucre ajouté. Je baisse la note en fonction.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

This is a great rum, no doubt about it. Many different flavours and the aftertaste lasts. Maybe its just me, but I find the taste of banana too powerfull. I like it, but I think it is overpriced - therefore 8 and not 9.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

απλά υπέροχο!!!!!!είναι ένα ρούμι γεμάτο αρώματα!!!σίγουρα θα ενθουσιάσει κάποιον που λατρεύει τα ρούμι

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Denne rom er gennemført. Sød men ikke for sød, masser af nuancer.
Mester rom !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stefan from United States with 12 ratings

This rum covers a wide base of rim drinkers and those who are new to the world of rum. Just delicious and an absolute must have.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 21 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

After having one auction purchase lost at sea, I scored another bottle last month saving it for Christmas. Luck had it as a gift set with a fancy cigar cutter. Presentation excellent. Initial taste neat very sweet, likely lots of added sugar, very smooth easy to drink, medium brown hues. Definitely best rum I have had from Peru, but leaves me with a familiar mid level Dominican rum taste. I think my Christmas sampling and rating of Zafra 30, and Appleton 25 Joy prior might have screwed my rating down 1 point. All in all a very nice special rum, but I was expecting the Holy Grail.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Rum je poměrně drahý a četl jsem spoustu recenzí, pochvalných.
Pro mě v rumu převládá sladkost, až medová chuť a bohužel ihned se dostaví zvláštní, protivná pachuť jehličí, jalovce a celý dojem je ztracen. Pro mě téměř nepitelný.