Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.8/10
313 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
10
18
52
136
93

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

313 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small profile 1

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Stunning sweet banana and molasses nose, really nice. Complex taste that's extremely well balanced between sweet, spiced, and a dark woodsy undertone. Long nice finish with a little bitter taste I don't love. This smoothes out with just a little dab of water - about 10%. One of the best rums I've had, must try for any serious rum lover.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Crushed sugar cane on the nose, with some dried fruits.

Immediate honey and vanilla to taste, with a very light almost watery (not in a bad way) middle. Then a slight vegatal taste which rapidly transitions into a quick burn and then more honey and vanilla.

Some tropical citrus flits in and out as well.

This really has to be a significant part of any rum lovers collection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Patryn from Portugal with 12 ratings

Chosen because it was N°1 in the Rum Howler listings and did not disappoint.
Smooth with a very complex taste. Sweet, but not as much as some others and with not so much body, lighter but at the same time with an intense taste.
Maybe my description is not the best.
For me well one of the greatest ever.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bigdaddy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Nå man første gang hælder denne rom op i glasset vil man bemærke de kraftige "gardiner" der er på glasset. XO er både sødere men også kraftigere i smagen end sin lillebror 15'eren.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Lækker fed fylde, super duft og smag, med en god lang eftersmag.
Absolut et genkøb.

Small a 18

Posted 1 month ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Nice fruity smell, smooth and sweet flavor. Very pleasant and soft in your throat. Almost no burn. I really recommend this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 31 ratings

Smell: Heavy orange, light tobacco, sugar sweetness, a complex scent of spices enveloped in sweetness and caramelized. tropical fruits.
Taste: First sweetness, then spices that pull out, and then sweetness again. Hints of nougat, candy, figs and dates.
Aftertaste: Good taste of sweetness, brownish brown, delicate spices and aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 154 ratings

Úžasne vyvážený rum z dielne Millonario. Naozaj dokonalosť vo fľaši. Mierne sladký,no nie príliš. Tento rum sa mi presne trafil do mojich chutí,milujem ho.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Süss und mild, einfach ein purer Genuss.
Aber nachgezuckert.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Very sweet. I smell honey. Finish is not so long. Smooth. Really good.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Pro mě zatim top rum, moc mě baví, vůně tak výrazná a konkrétní, že si ho nemůžete splést. Vůně je skutečně až "parfémová". Chuť navazuje přímo na vůni a další z lidských smyslů hlasitě tleská. Konec paráda, hezky pokračuje a dlouho...