Posting your rating...
Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.9/10 (299 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
17
50
128
92

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


299 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Ce rhum, s'il en est, est presque liqueur tant sa sucrosite est importante ! L'alcool est très peu présent, la chaleur du caramel, de la vanille ou du chocolat le sont ! Un rhum pour initier les femmes plus sensible à ces arômes...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Blikas Andreas from Greece with 3 ratings

Its one of the best have tasted!!! just perfect. Nose,mouth,colour are in balance.!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Zoltan Redbeard from Switzerland with 16 ratings

Il Ron Millonario XO, delle distillerie Rossi & Rossi (precedentemente appartenente alla famiglia Piera de Castillo), è molto elegante con un aroma caldo e intenso dal sentore tropicale. Si tratta di un rum invecchiato almeno 20 anni che, al palato, richiama la delicatezza della frutta secca e della cannella, con un tocco morbido e vellutato di caramello.
Il metodo d'invecchiamento di tipo solera è riconoscibile a gusto e olfatto, ma risulta assai più vellutato e delicato rispetto ad altri rum invecchiati alla stessa maniera.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Stopped by La Cale Sèche in Toulouse the other night and picked up a shot. It was exquisite rum. Very smooth and had a distinct note of bananas. Very long aftertaste. An excellent choice by any means.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

Butterscotch? It has been quite a while since Ive had anything butterscotch so its probably best to ignore this note. Caramel, juuuuust a touch of cinnamon in the middle, definitely some brown sugar notes in there. Excellent finish that leaves the faintest tastes of orange peal lingering. Perhaps orange zest would be more accurate. Not in the sense of the zests freshness, but in the sense that theres a little pith in there. It really has all the nice things I enjoy rum. It has many, well blended notes. Its tasty, smooth, and has the perfect level of sweetness. Its sweet enough that I can tell its rum but not overly sweet like a Bumbu or strangely sweet like a Ron de Venezuela Botucal. Dont get me wrong, I love both of those rums in their own way, just not like I love this one. Its incredibly smooth. I wonder, though, how much of my opinion on this was shaped by the price I paid for this and its average score. Worth having in the collection but I dont see myself getting another bottle after I finish this one. Maybe in the distant future.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bas from Netherlands with 1 rating

My first more expensive rum and it is the best up to now.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Sweet candied caramel with cinnamon spices. Very smooth with a long finish. Up there with the very best, got the last bottle!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SARRAZIN from France with 8 ratings

Très long en bouche avec énormément de senteurs qui viennent les unes après les autres ! Le caramel, le cigare, les épices, ... Un mélange savant de tout cela qui donne un résultat exceptionnel !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Malei from France with 77 ratings

Nez caramel, beaucoup de rondeur, des notes de caramel et d'épices.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 64 ratings

Super god rom. Let drikbar, og dufter dejligt. Mangler skarphed for at være en 10’er.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

It is very well made and balanced, though I would call it a neutral tasting rum - nothing really stands out in it.