Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


327 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Hutný, výrazný rum, s kůží, melasou a medem. (89 b)
Chuť: Krásně uhlazený, přitom výrazný a dostatečně "rumový". V dochuti včelí plástve. (91 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Velmi zaujal jak vůní, tak chutí, uvažuju o koupi celé lahve, takže časem možná doplním i podrobnější dojmy. Shodli jsme se, že nám chutná víc než Millonario XO, což nás potěšilo, vzhledem k zhruba poloviční ceně 15y.

Posted 9 months ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

This is my absolute favorite rum. No afterburn, not to sweat, hint of oranges and other fruits and chocolote. I like to drink this on the rocks. Or drink it straight. But dont mix it. Gives a summer feeling in your mouth. Does great after a BBQ

Posted 9 months ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 27 ratings

very delicious,nice nose.excellent taste.well done Peru.

Posted 9 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Sweet with spicy aftertaste that "playing" in your throat. My next purchase. Buy it and if you dont want it send this masterpiece to me. Try it neat.

Posted 10 months ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

I’d you like a sweet dram then I can recommend this one. I won’t buy it again because it lies in that middle ground where it’s not complex enough to really ‘sit’ with and to sweet for most mixing purposes.
That said, I finished the bottle quite quickly just necking it because I like drinking out of a wicker bottle.

So maybe I will get another bottle☝️

Posted 10 months ago by Takuyarum from Japan with 8 ratings

一昔前のロンサカパと似たボトル包装。
滑らかなメープルシロップに、少しビター感、軽い香辛料。後から追いかけてくる酸味が良いアクセント。

Posted 10 months ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

very sweet, vanilla, brown sugar dominate nosing and palate. Pleasant and extended finish.

Posted 10 months ago by Pete034 from Australia with 20 ratings

Rich colour and nice consistency. A little sweet but still worth the money

Posted about 1 year ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

God nose and taste...

Really nice rum but I prefer XO.

Posted about 1 year ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from AF with 37 ratings

Un rhum naturel, complexe mais pas trop qui se boit facilement.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

This is not only sweet but also easy to drink rum.
The bottle cover of glass textile is good looking, but can not see the inside, so can not know how much it has decreased....

Posted about 1 year ago by Toudal from Denmark with 9 ratings

This is my kind of rum. I like the sweet taste, instead of the dry types

Posted about 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Aромат сдержанный с нотками столярной мастерской, лака; вкус сладкий, десертный, пряный, мягкий с лёгкими терпкими дубовыми нотками. 8/10

Aroma is moderate with notes of carpentry workshop, varnish. Taste is sweet, dessert, spicy, soft with light tart oak notes.

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Sweet and strong. Caramel, butter, cinnamon, long mouth

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Decent, not fantastic. Imported from old rating scratchpad

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

nose: lemon, orange, caramel, 'coca cola', licorice
taste: Sugar, very sweet!, licorice also in mouth.. Dangerous, it let itself drink very easily, almost more a liquor than a rum, on the other hand, you quickly get bored of the taste..

Posted over 1 year ago by Pietro from Germany with 10 ratings

Dieser Rum überzeugt durch seine intensiven Holz Noten und verschiedene Citrus Früchte....sein älterer Bruder XO bietet allerdings noch ein intensiveres Erlebnis.

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Bought this whilst on holiday as the woven bottle caught my eye. The rum inside is decent but a bit rough for sipping.

Posted over 1 year ago by SylvieG from Belgium with 23 ratings

Maison Baelen - le classique à avoir toujours dans le bar, bien caramel et vanille

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Mildly sweet rum with a bit of a grass hidden in there, finish goes a bit into the coffee. Nothing special however, it is decent but you can go better.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

A very good and easily drinkable rum. Very good at the price. Its a rum I always keep a bottle of in my rum cabinet

Posted over 1 year ago by Andzin from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Obviously not so great as XO (more sweet and alcohol taste) but still decent and in the price range great.

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Sladky, tazsi rum s vyraznou rumovou aromou. Oproti svojmu starsiemu XO bratovi je sladsi, viac vyrazne citit alkohol aj vonu. V cene okolo 40€ je to skvela volba!

Posted over 1 year ago by Conny from Germany with 1 rating

Ein ausgezeichneter Rum schöne dunkle Farbe.
Sehr ausgeprägte süsse
Viel von Kaffe und Kakao

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Hermosa presentación de la botella con paja norteña del Perú. Aroma y sabor vainilla. Color algo pálido pero que se compensa con boca y nariz. Cuesta la mitad del X0 y lo vale de todas maneras.