Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


327 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Hutný, výrazný rum, s kůží, melasou a medem. (89 b)
Chuť: Krásně uhlazený, přitom výrazný a dostatečně "rumový". V dochuti včelí plástve. (91 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Velmi zaujal jak vůní, tak chutí, uvažuju o koupi celé lahve, takže časem možná doplním i podrobnější dojmy. Shodli jsme se, že nám chutná víc než Millonario XO, což nás potěšilo, vzhledem k zhruba poloviční ceně 15y.

Posted over 4 years ago by Thierry CRESPIN from Belgium with 2 ratings

C'est un réel plaisir gustatif ! Une vraie trouvaille de choix. Je recommande !

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

En klart bedre rom end Ron Zacapa. Til prisen er det den bedste rom på marked.

Posted over 4 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

Rhum assez léger avec une note de sucre de canne / vanille, un très bone début pour apprécier les rhums sud-américains.

Posted over 4 years ago by Christian Boldt from Denmark with 21 ratings

Dejlig sød uden at det bliver for meget og godt afstemt

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Une foule de fruit (banane, exotique),vanille. Une touche d'alool et une superbe longueur

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a good rum, but get the XO one and you will fall in love.

Posted almost 5 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Un rhum très intéressant qui allie douceur et épices,

Premières impressions, au nez, il est d'abord doux avec le caramel. Ensuite on peut distinguer des arômes plus épicés. En bouche, il est liquoreux et reste sur le caramel. La finale est plus épicée et boisée.

Un rhum à conseiller aux amateurs de mélasse !!

Posted almost 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Full and complete rum which i always come back to.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 42 GPL! If you like Really sweet rums, you will enjoy this one.This rum is very similar to the Millonario XO. The difference lies in that the 15 is a bit sweeter and is not quite as complex in flavor as the XO. Toffee, Bananas, Caramel Apple, and smoothness are all present in the 15. And of course there is the price factor of the Millonario 15 being half the cost of the Millonario XO. Both are good rums but the Millonario 15 is just a bit too sweet for my liking! I would spend the extra and get the XO version.

Posted almost 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Pour une cinquantaine d'euros, un rhum typé, un peu sec mais riche, toffee, mûre, figue, un peu vers le café, du tanin...bouteille qui à son charme ce qui est également plaisant

Posted almost 5 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Velmi lahodny rum. Aroma tohto rumu bola ale trochu zvlastna.. mozno som mal len zlu flasu ... chut bola ale skvela.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Lovely dark mahogany colour probably from the added caramel ? Very sweet with honey overtones. Smooth with a light after burn . Lots of caramel taste , but tasted almost burnt to me and cant quite make my mind up whether its meant to be that way ? Update : Now after another few sessions with this rum i've upped my score to an 8 as the burnt caramel taste has become very addictive !!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

- der har gode krydrede og søde noter - uden på nogen måde at virke kraftif.

Posted almost 5 years ago by NL from Denmark with 5 ratings

Super god ROM til prisen. Kan kun anbefale den....

Posted almost 5 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

its one of my favorite rums, and also my friends love them

Posted almost 5 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

If you're not into sweet rum, this is not for you. That being said, I like it. A lot. It's smooth and rounded, yet spicy. it's a very good rum in its pricerange. I haven't tried it to introduce to people that haven't tried sipping rum before, but I agree with others in this thread that I think it would be well liked.

I have one issue with this rum. The wrapping. I find it cheap and ugly. But that's just my preference and it's a great thing that the rum does not reflect the wrapping.

Posted almost 5 years ago by hanz.kubat from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

This rum is something. The favorite of my friends. But not quite for me. Though it's good sipper, it's too sweet for me (I find this problem with most Soleras I've tried)

Posted almost 5 years ago by El d from Germany with 2 ratings

Great sweet taste. I like the look of the bottle. Authentic. Also for beginners.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Un rhum facile et très sucré. Pas trop cher, à tester au bar.

Posted about 5 years ago by DUJ from France with 18 ratings

Rhum trés agreable, bien equilibré , parfumé et pas trop sec.
Fait partie de mon top 5

Posted about 5 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

En af de første flasker jeg købt og den står stadig, som en af de bedste jeg har smagt. Alt passer bare sammen, smag, duft og eftersmagen giver et indblik i hvordan en rom skal sættes sammen.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

super rom, masser af sødme og fylde. Rigtig god til prisen.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This rum is close to Ron Zacapa Solera 23 but in my opinion slightly better. The cork could be better and feels cheaply but content deliver more than the bottle.

Posted about 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

A little too sweet for me. It's a full body thick rum. Very smooth