Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (350 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
22
80
159
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

350 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Aромат сдержанный с нотками столярной мастерской, лака; вкус сладкий, десертный, пряный, мягкий с лёгкими терпкими дубовыми нотками. 8/10

Aroma is moderate with notes of carpentry workshop, varnish. Taste is sweet, dessert, spicy, soft with light tart oak notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

I was a little disappointed when I tasted it for the first time. Quite sweet with wood & chocolate in your face. But after some sips it elevates with a more complex aroma, especially in the aftertaste. Great rum, but I'm looking forward to have the 10 years version, which is not made as a Solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

A very easy-to-drink rum with smooth and sweet taste ending with a subtile woody touch. Very nice and original bottle. For me an ideal rum for sipping. 90%

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Vybornej rum za ty penize. Urcite doporucuju ochutnat. Millonario nemuze zklamat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 40 ratings

vanilla and caramel, a very sweet rum
excellent taste

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Emanuel von Wartburg from Switzerland with 9 ratings

Die Korbflasche sieht etwas billig aus. Im Mund ist er dafür erstaunlich ausgewogen, mit Caramelnote.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Good balanced with fine elements of vanilla, dried fruit and buttercream. A sweet, good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

tastewise I detected brown sugar, nougat and gentle oakiness.
very pleasant, the price tag is a bit higher than I would think appropriate.

Overall, i was expecting just a bit more, given all the praises people sing.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Stuart from Australia with 8 ratings

My son bought me this for my birthday , the first bottle that he’s been legally allowed to buy, so it’s a bit special to me. Very sweet and a bit syrupy. Not a bad flavour, not really for me but might suit someone with a little more of a sweet tooth.
PS as I’m typing getting a really nice burn!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Černý from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Chuť i vůně dobrá, ale tím uzávěrem to posrali! Klasický špunt prosím!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by dwaynews from Canada with 17 ratings

This makes my top 2 tasted to date. Along with Reserva Exclusiva. And an outstanding value at $50 CDN.