Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


327 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Hutný, výrazný rum, s kůží, melasou a medem. (89 b)
Chuť: Krásně uhlazený, přitom výrazný a dostatečně "rumový". V dochuti včelí plástve. (91 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Velmi zaujal jak vůní, tak chutí, uvažuju o koupi celé lahve, takže časem možná doplním i podrobnější dojmy. Shodli jsme se, že nám chutná víc než Millonario XO, což nás potěšilo, vzhledem k zhruba poloviční ceně 15y.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Again a good discovery. This rum Millonario has a beautiful dark Brown color. Thé first thing you smell is thé alcohol but this rum is suite sweet with a long and pleasant aftertaste. I hope to cross its path again soon :-)

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Very good rum with flavors of caramel, chocolate, coffee and oak . The color is very dark . This rum is pleasant and interesting to have in your bar.

Posted over 4 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

very pleasant matter this one! i bought it on last christmas and i keep it on highest preference. very delicate taste after vanilla

Posted over 4 years ago by Blanquefort from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Sweet pleasant aroma. Smooth aftertaste gently warming the throath :-).

In my personal chart is on the level litlle bit higher than El Dorado 12y. Perfect for sipping.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Sweet taste and great flavors. the aftertaste stays for quite long

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

rum nations special grip. weeet rum. thick like syrup. in the entry it tastes very sweet. at the end there will come the chili catch. peppery notes in front of the sweet rum. if you like sweet rums, its a good one. with the special end.
some people dont like the smell of this rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Actually disappointing. Not bad with ginger ale but too sweet with cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chri$$ from Austria with 18 ratings

Guter gefälliger Rum! Angenehme Süße, Bananen und Vanille. Schöne Verpackung in Bast, leider stört der Blechschraubverschluss das ansonsten schöne Bild.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Millonario 15y is too sweet for me... a little bit similar to Riise rums. This rum is good to try but not ideal for whole evening drinking..

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

A Peruvian Solera style rum. Filling the glass from an excellent presented bottle shows a dark Amber/burned caramel color.

Smells of sweet molasses, burned sugar and some notes of sherry. It has a very sweet, oily, creamy kind of texture in the mouth and a taste burned sugar with Little oak and spicy dryness.

Although a very sweet rum, not surprising with the amount of added sugar according to hydro test, it is very smooth with complex notes and à nice finish. It's moorish.

Posted over 4 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Virkelig dejlig og sød rom. Dejlig blød og rund duft og smag.

Posted over 4 years ago by -Kars- from Italy with 9 ratings

Rum eccellente, tra i migliori che ho bevuto. Sapore persistente di caramello e un caratteristico retrogusto di vaniglia. Da accompagnare ad un buon pezzo di cioccolata fondente al 99%.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

This one actually makes me think of El Dorado 12, it has almost the same character.

Soft on the nose, sweet in the mouth, with a good short burn on the tongue.

Definitely worth having on your shelf.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En dejlig dame rom, den er til den søde side.
Der er tydelige noter af vanilje brun farin og mandler.

Posted over 4 years ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Mám rád rumy se sladší chutí, proto jedem z mých favoritů.

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

At the moment my absolute favourite!

wonderful taste!

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Doux et sucré

Posted over 4 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Délicieux mais très liquoreux ... Pour les amateurs uniquement.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

So smooth, very sweet, but not too much. Truly one of the better rums out there.

Posted over 4 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

One of my absolute favorites rum
Rich toffee flavour , vanilla and caramel. Rum sweet and very smooth.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

En rigtig dame rom som de fleste kan drikke. Den har fast plads i skabet.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Alors voilà le type de ron que j'apprécie ! Riche, gourmand, doux, boisé, fin tant au nez qu'en bouche, et une finale très homogène. Le digne petit frère du xo !

Edit : après m'être longuement renseigné, ce rhum contient beaucoup de sucre ajouté. Je laisse ma note initiale masi méfiance.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

One of my absolute favorites! One of the few rums I've had to re-buy several times. Great balanced taste that goes down ever so smoothly! Highly recommended

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert Bahrd from Sweden with 12 ratings

THis rum is very well worht the money. A little "smaller" compared to the XO