Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


327 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Sød, rund og mild.
Smag af karamel, vanilje og orange.
Kan klart anbefales.

Posted about 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

This rum has never let me down though it's way to sweet, but always brings a smile to my face. Brown sugar caracter and a smoothe spicy finish that evens out the sweetness very nicely. Highly recomended to "first timers" as well.

Posted over 2 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 comes in a nice and a bit retro grass cover. My bottle was hard to open so I ruined the grass top (picture). I would prefer another presentation.
 
The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 has a dark colour and on the nose you get spice, oak and sweet aromas of toffee and vanilla. I f you let the rum rest in the glass for a few minutes the aromas gets smoother and you don´t sense any sticky alcohol.
 
The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 tastes sweet toffee and you also taste some fruit, spice and almonds. A lot of different flavours. In the throat this rum is very smooth with some spice and the aftertaste is quite short with some oak, sweetness and spices.
 
You can drink this rum neat as a sipper but also as a base in cocktails and drinks. A great starter rum for anyone who wants to start a "rumjourney".  A very good and price worthy rum but personally I prefer the smoother big brother Ron Millonario XO as a sipper.

Posted over 5 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

This ron is very sweet (for me it's the limit). In the mounth after the sweet taste, we have vanilla, caramel. The bottle is original.

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I really like this rum! In fact, it is so good, I was curious to see how it compares to the Millonario XO, so I tried them side be side. They were surprisingly close! Ultimately, the Millonario XO is the better rum, but not by much at all. I rate them nearly the same.

Smells and tastes of a nice peppery spice with a nice sweetness to it. Also includes toffee and cinnamon. Very easy drinking and very good!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

sikken dog et dejligt glas, god næse og fløjlsblød rom som gled lige ned, jeg tillod mig at tage et ekstra glas da jeg åbnede flasken. :)

Posted about 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Dont like grass cover so much, but inside is great.
Similar like his older brother XO, which is only a bit deeper and smoother... and much more expensive.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Well over 800 aged dark rums enjoyed and Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 year is easily on my Top 10 list after 15 years of tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 year is nearly impossible to find in the US, but if you get your hands into one, buy it without hesitation. If you haven't tried yet Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 year, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 14
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 14
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 86

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Posted almost 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

En rigtig god Rom til prisen, virkelig lækker i smagen, en god Rom der ikke skuffer en, lækker smag

Posted about 5 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

Tried this at a rum festival and ended up buying a bottle. It's certainly not my favorite for sipping, and haven't found an amazing cocktail for it yet.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeremy from Australia with 5 ratings

Can not go past this bottle. Simply sweet and smooth. Rich toffee flavour, caramel, already onto my second bottle

Posted over 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Dégusté après un Centenario 20, ce rhum péruvien est plus sec. Le premier nez est alcoolisé, mais il disparaît rapidement au profit de la vanille. La bouche reste plus sèche, avec des notes de caramel bien marquées. Il est plaisant mais enveloppe moins le palais que d'autres rhums de la même catégorie.

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 31 ratings

This rum is very original because full of unique features : smooth but powerful, vanilla and tobacco, rural bootle but classy liquid.
It has a well-marked nose, which announces a great taste : sweetness first, green tobacco and natural power in the end. A slight afterburner and a long finish. A very good sipper, much more dynamic than the excellent, end-of-the-evening sipper that is the Ron Millonarion XO, I recommend too.

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum ma príjemne šokoval na jednej ochutnávke a začal som si následne kupovať fľašu za fľašou. V kategórii do 35EUR som ja osobne nenašiel lepší. Je sladký,no nie prehnane. Hustý,bohatý s dlhým záverom. Cítiť v ňom mierne dymovo-drevitu chuť,náznak sušeného ovocia a karamelu. Naozaj pri tej kvalite človeka zaráža len jedna vec,ako je možné že tam Peruanci nedávajú korkovu zátku! Inak mu niet čo v tejto kategórii vytknut

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Na první pohled se mě tahle lahev zabalená v proutí moc nelíbila a odrazovalo mě to vlastně i ke koupi, ale nutno dodat že jsem tuto značku neznal, když jsem začínal s rumy. Před touto lahví jsem koupil Ron Millonario XO, který je pro mě top rum....a chtěl jsem poznat jak moc velký rozdíl bude mezi XO a 15. Zkoušel jsem poctivě oba současně několik večerů a výsledek? ...rozdíl ne tak velký, vůně i chuť je jasná stáj Rona milionáře, XO je celkově o trošku výraznější, aromatičtější, kořeněnější.....ale jen o malej kousek, a s ohledem i na pořizovací cenu obou rumů je 15 víc než zajímavá. Dokonce mě začalo bavit i to proutí s tím držáčkem, když tahám několik rumů ze sklepa, tak poutko dobrý:) Lahev má zátku se závitem, ne špunt.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Den mest let drikkelige rom jeg har smagt, ingen alkohol burn, kun varme og sødme, med en super behagelig og lang eftersmag.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ron Millonario Solera Reserva Especial je zástupcem ultraprémiových tmavých třtinových rumů severního Peru - země hojnosti a starobylé tradice Inků.

Horké slunce dává cukrové třtině svěžest, sílu a chuť, která se následně promítá do výsledné hodnoty rumu. Ron Millonario je výtečným produktem té nejlepší třtinové melasy, moderní techniky a dlouhého zrání v sudech. Destilérie má vlastní sudaře, kteří pečlivě vybírají materiál z amerických a slavonských dubů, aby výsledná chuť byla ta nejlepší a nejjemnější.

Výsledný produkt je opravdu skvostný nápoj. Má bohatou a dlouho přetrvávající vůni kandovaného ovoce, švestek a hřebíčku. Chuť je po karamelách a sultánkách, třtinovém cukru a cole. Dlouho přetrvává v ústech, kde příjemně doznívá.

Každá lahev je "obléknuta do šatů" typických pro severní Peru. Místní ženy, umělkyně, je ručně oplétají bělostnými stébly a dávají tak každé lahvi originální charakter. Ron Millonário Solera 15 Reserva Especial je opravdou magickým rumem, který stojí za ochutnání.

2008 - Zlatá medaile - Annual Rum Competition, Tampa Florida - nejlepší rum mezi patnáctiletými prémiovými rumy

Posted over 2 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Super Nice easy drinkeble rum sweet....absolutly re-buying This beauty

Posted over 2 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 40 ratings

Nice vanilla caramel smell. Smooth first sip and a bit more aggressive later. Great vanilla, caramel, cugar cane sweetness. Abv visible but not annoying. Long strong nice spicy aftertaste

Posted about 3 years ago by Jay from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Der Millonario 15 kommt nicht nur optisch auffallend daher sonder auch geschmacklich ein sehr guter Rum.
Geschmack: Würze, Kakao, Karamell
Ölig, cremig, vollmundig

Würde ihn wiederkaufen...
Top Einsteiger...

🥃

Der Millonario XO ist für mich nochmal eine Stuffe höher und ein tick besser in Balance.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget mildt og blød Rom -eget søf i starten har kun lidt spark i munden til sidst

Posted almost 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

είναι ένα ρούμι που έχει πολυ καλή σχέση τιμής με ποιότητα
!!!γλυκό με πλούσια αρώματα,γεμάτη γεύση και πολύ ήπιο κάψιμο στο τέλος
!αν και το μπουκάλι δεν σου γεμίζει το μάτι το περιεχόμενο σε αποζημιώνει
!!!!

Posted about 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

rhum très plaisant et gourmand mais reste sec,alcoolisé, et vanillé.
facile et accessible en prix, je le reprendrai sans hésiter

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Havde nok forventet noget mere.
Den er ok, men heller ikke mere, sød, krydret.

Posted about 6 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Farin, chokolade, tørrede frugter, sød og krydret, en rigtig lækker rom.




#