Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (351 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
3
22
80
159
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

351 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian from Canada with 5 ratings

My wife bought this recently for our anniversary. She is more of a beer girl, but has falling in love with the taste of this rum. I would share a glass of Ron Millonario 15 with her any day of the week.
This rum has tremendous flavours of molasses and toffee. There are also hints of orange peel and cloves.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

Really drinkable rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Dejlig sød rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Har alt hvad en rom skal have. Super allround

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Lars Christensen from Denmark with 1 rating

Sweet with a nice addition. Still one of the best rums from the sweet category I have ever tasted. Plus best price/value rum on the market!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steffen Pedersen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Very very good. Complex and with a wonderful oaky smell. Complex, sweet. Great rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Lækker sød og krydret rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

a great choiche

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

but quite a good surprise. Smooth, as it has been said, flavors are good but don't stay long in mouth (we actually drank almost the whole bottle)

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

Indeed this rum is a nice one. However I would have expected something more from a 15 years old rum.

As stated by Zeck in French, this rum is rather dry with interesting notes of toffee and oak. But the taste doesn't last very long under the palate and this is where I was a bit disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

aww, this rum is amazing. I never expected such quality from a country like peru. You should definitely check this rum out if you like Ron Zacapa.