Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10(355 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
22
83
159
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

355 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

God nose and taste...

Really nice rum but I prefer XO.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

A little to sweet for my taste. But i like the almonds, and tropic dried fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Hutný, výrazný rum, s kůží, melasou a medem. (89 b)
Chuť: Krásně uhlazený, přitom výrazný a dostatečně "rumový". V dochuti včelí plástve. (91 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Velmi zaujal jak vůní, tak chutí, uvažuju o koupi celé lahve, takže časem možná doplním i podrobnější dojmy. Shodli jsme se, že nám chutná víc než Millonario XO, což nás potěšilo, vzhledem k zhruba poloviční ceně 15y.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

Nice rum.
I dont understand the 9 and 10 reviews here, but maeby my bottle is from a lesser year? (it is 6/7 years old)
Really cool cask by the way - very different.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

very friendly in nose with a very sweet first taste, the aftertaste is not so long but good enough, you can also feel the alcohol in the aftertaste providing a great contrast with the sweet start, I really like this rum, would love to try the XO

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

Meget rig duft med både karamel, farin, lakrids og krydderier. Smagen er sødmefuld og i balance duften.
Meget imponerende af en så ung rom, og særdeleshed til prisen. Om man så er til "indpakningen" er så et spg., men jeg synes nok, at skruelåget virker lidt billigt.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Sødme 9/10
Lækker næse med mange indtryk.
fløjsblød smag med noter af vanilje og mandler
købt 2014
399,- Rombo

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lo from Belgium with 20 ratings

Pour moi, rien de tel niveau rhum solera...

superbe touches de caramels et légèrement épicé.... toujours un grand succès !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 Rum har alle tænkelige gode dufte og smags noter, men den er meget for sød for min smag. Candy of rom!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Very sweet almost maple syrup and pecans.....the kind of flavours that should be in a liqueur not a rum. Avoid

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Denne rom er simpelthen fantastisk. Den har en dejlig tung sødme og samtidig er der nogle spændende krydderet noter i baggrunden. Både i duft og smag.
Jeg kan ikke andet end anbefale denne rom.