Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (351 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
3
22
80
159
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

351 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian from Canada with 5 ratings

My wife bought this recently for our anniversary. She is more of a beer girl, but has falling in love with the taste of this rum. I would share a glass of Ron Millonario 15 with her any day of the week.
This rum has tremendous flavours of molasses and toffee. There are also hints of orange peel and cloves.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Guillaume from France with 3 ratings

Je ne suis pas un expert mais commence à déguster quelques rhums ! Et j'aime beaucoup ce Millonario.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Sweet rum with a great taste. Very drinkable for newcomers. I like it a lot when wanting a more light rum. Worth a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lasse Andersen from Denmark with 16 ratings

this rum started my rumhobby. and thx for that!
nose is good and you dont expect that much sweetness
tase is fantastic, sweet (9/10) but not caramel. the taste is like an aged rum should do. nice and semilong aftertase. not complex. worth its cost

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

One of the first rums I ever tasted. Sweet and smooth to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I didnt know that even Peru produces rums. Hell,what a surprise!
It wasnt cheap but i bought a bottle ,it looked so cool. After tasting it i could say its one of the best ever.Very sweet,very fruity, in the nose fantastic aromas,you can smell it for minutes.The taste is just like that,very smooth,you can't wait to get another sip. I wish i could afford it to enjoy it regularry

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Per Cool from Denmark with 1 rating

The bottle certainly do not do the rum Justice. So far this is the best rum i have ever tasted. A real rum with hints of marzipan, vanilla and very sweet but not too much. Can not wait to take another zip.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

A little to sweet for my taste. But i like the almonds, and tropic dried fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Peru
Aroma: Hutný, výrazný rum, s kůží, melasou a medem. (89 b)
Chuť: Krásně uhlazený, přitom výrazný a dostatečně "rumový". V dochuti včelí plástve. (91 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s kamarádem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.
Velmi zaujal jak vůní, tak chutí, uvažuju o koupi celé lahve, takže časem možná doplním i podrobnější dojmy. Shodli jsme se, že nám chutná víc než Millonario XO, což nás potěšilo, vzhledem k zhruba poloviční ceně 15y.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

Nice rum.
I dont understand the 9 and 10 reviews here, but maeby my bottle is from a lesser year? (it is 6/7 years old)
Really cool cask by the way - very different.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

very friendly in nose with a very sweet first taste, the aftertaste is not so long but good enough, you can also feel the alcohol in the aftertaste providing a great contrast with the sweet start, I really like this rum, would love to try the XO