Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (354 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
3
22
82
159
72
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

354 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Denne rom fra Peru har mange gode smagsnuancer, meget sød.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

A very good and sweet rum. The different flavours comes into play at different times.
I have only tried this rum once and it was just after a much sweeter rum. This resultet in this rum tasting stronger than it should be.
It will probably be a part of my collection soon :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Very easy to drink. Sweet and smooth - a very pleasant experience. Lacks a little punch to really get me excited.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Guillaume from France with 3 ratings

Je ne suis pas un expert mais commence à déguster quelques rhums ! Et j'aime beaucoup ce Millonario.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Sweet rum with a great taste. Very drinkable for newcomers. I like it a lot when wanting a more light rum. Worth a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lasse Andersen from Denmark with 16 ratings

this rum started my rumhobby. and thx for that!
nose is good and you dont expect that much sweetness
tase is fantastic, sweet (9/10) but not caramel. the taste is like an aged rum should do. nice and semilong aftertase. not complex. worth its cost

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

One of the first rums I ever tasted. Sweet and smooth to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I didnt know that even Peru produces rums. Hell,what a surprise!
It wasnt cheap but i bought a bottle ,it looked so cool. After tasting it i could say its one of the best ever.Very sweet,very fruity, in the nose fantastic aromas,you can smell it for minutes.The taste is just like that,very smooth,you can't wait to get another sip. I wish i could afford it to enjoy it regularry

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Per Cool from Denmark with 1 rating

The bottle certainly do not do the rum Justice. So far this is the best rum i have ever tasted. A real rum with hints of marzipan, vanilla and very sweet but not too much. Can not wait to take another zip.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

A little to sweet for my taste. But i like the almonds, and tropic dried fruits.