Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10(355 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
22
83
159
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

355 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian from Canada with 5 ratings

My wife bought this recently for our anniversary. She is more of a beer girl, but has falling in love with the taste of this rum. I would share a glass of Ron Millonario 15 with her any day of the week.
This rum has tremendous flavours of molasses and toffee. There are also hints of orange peel and cloves.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: 42 GPL! If you like Really sweet rums, you will enjoy this one.This rum is very similar to the Millonario XO. The difference lies in that the 15 is a bit sweeter and is not quite as complex in flavor as the XO. Toffee, Bananas, Caramel Apple, and smoothness are all present in the 15. And of course there is the price factor of the Millonario 15 being half the cost of the Millonario XO. Both are good rums but the Millonario 15 is just a bit too sweet for my liking! I would spend the extra and get the XO version.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Pour une cinquantaine d'euros, un rhum typé, un peu sec mais riche, toffee, mûre, figue, un peu vers le café, du tanin...bouteille qui à son charme ce qui est également plaisant

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Velmi lahodny rum. Aroma tohto rumu bola ale trochu zvlastna.. mozno som mal len zlu flasu ... chut bola ale skvela.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 213 ratings

Lovely dark mahogany colour probably from the added caramel ? Very sweet with honey overtones. Smooth with a light after burn . Lots of caramel taste , but tasted almost burnt to me and cant quite make my mind up whether its meant to be that way ? Update : Now after another few sessions with this rum i've upped my score to an 8 as the burnt caramel taste has become very addictive !!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

- der har gode krydrede og søde noter - uden på nogen måde at virke kraftif.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by NL from Denmark with 5 ratings

Super god ROM til prisen. Kan kun anbefale den....

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted over 5 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

its one of my favorite rums, and also my friends love them

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

If you're not into sweet rum, this is not for you. That being said, I like it. A lot. It's smooth and rounded, yet spicy. it's a very good rum in its pricerange. I haven't tried it to introduce to people that haven't tried sipping rum before, but I agree with others in this thread that I think it would be well liked.

I have one issue with this rum. The wrapping. I find it cheap and ugly. But that's just my preference and it's a great thing that the rum does not reflect the wrapping.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hanz.kubat from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

This rum is something. The favorite of my friends. But not quite for me. Though it's good sipper, it's too sweet for me (I find this problem with most Soleras I've tried)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by El d from Germany with 2 ratings

Great sweet taste. I like the look of the bottle. Authentic. Also for beginners.