Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (344 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
21
77
157
71
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


344 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Brian from Canada with 4 ratings

My wife bought this recently for our anniversary. She is more of a beer girl, but has falling in love with the taste of this rum. I would share a glass of Ron Millonario 15 with her any day of the week.
This rum has tremendous flavours of molasses and toffee. There are also hints of orange peel and cloves.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jeremy from Australia with 5 ratings

Can not go past this bottle. Simply sweet and smooth. Rich toffee flavour, caramel, already onto my second bottle

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Dégusté après un Centenario 20, ce rhum péruvien est plus sec. Le premier nez est alcoolisé, mais il disparaît rapidement au profit de la vanille. La bouche reste plus sèche, avec des notes de caramel bien marquées. Il est plaisant mais enveloppe moins le palais que d'autres rhums de la même catégorie.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted 4 months ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 22 ratings

Awesome rum for $70au, depth of flavour and sweet on the nose. I'll be fronting up for another crack asap

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Very good sweet rum. It is closer to XO than I expect. On the nose it is hard to recognize differences. But in the mouth you can feel that XO is smoothier and more complex and balanced. But Im not sure if it is worth double price.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This rum is very original because full of unique features : smooth but powerful, vanilla and tobacco, rural bootle but classy liquid.
It has a well-marked nose, which announces a great taste : sweetness first, green tobacco and natural power in the end. A slight afterburner and a long finish. A very good sipper, much more dynamic than the excellent, end-of-the-evening sipper that is the Ron Millonarion XO, I recommend too.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 129 ratings

Tento rum ma príjemne šokoval na jednej ochutnávke a začal som si následne kupovať fľašu za fľašou. V kategórii do 35EUR som ja osobne nenašiel lepší. Je sladký,no nie prehnane. Hustý,bohatý s dlhým záverom. Cítiť v ňom mierne dymovo-drevitu chuť,náznak sušeného ovocia a karamelu. Naozaj pri tej kvalite človeka zaráža len jedna vec,ako je možné že tam Peruanci nedávajú korkovu zátku! Inak mu niet čo v tejto kategórii vytknut

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Top, skvělé sladký, aspoň jeden musí být doma v baru 🙂

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Když jsem poprvé uviděl tuto láhev, trochu jsem se zalekl :O !? WTF? Z obalených lahví mám vždy strach, protože nikdy nevíte co se skrývá uvnitř. Ovšem po otevření jsem byl mile překvapen. Vůně i chuť vyvážená a lehce sladší (opravdu karamel ucítí snad i největší amatér). Musím říct...vynikající. Určitě jeden z černých koní a zařazuji tento rumový kousek na vyšší příčky hodnocení.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Den mest let drikkelige rom jeg har smagt, ingen alkohol burn, kun varme og sødme, med en super behagelig og lang eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ron Millonario Solera Reserva Especial je zástupcem ultraprémiových tmavých třtinových rumů severního Peru - země hojnosti a starobylé tradice Inků.

Horké slunce dává cukrové třtině svěžest, sílu a chuť, která se následně promítá do výsledné hodnoty rumu. Ron Millonario je výtečným produktem té nejlepší třtinové melasy, moderní techniky a dlouhého zrání v sudech. Destilérie má vlastní sudaře, kteří pečlivě vybírají materiál z amerických a slavonských dubů, aby výsledná chuť byla ta nejlepší a nejjemnější.

Výsledný produkt je opravdu skvostný nápoj. Má bohatou a dlouho přetrvávající vůni kandovaného ovoce, švestek a hřebíčku. Chuť je po karamelách a sultánkách, třtinovém cukru a cole. Dlouho přetrvává v ústech, kde příjemně doznívá.

Každá lahev je "obléknuta do šatů" typických pro severní Peru. Místní ženy, umělkyně, je ručně oplétají bělostnými stébly a dávají tak každé lahvi originální charakter. Ron Millonário Solera 15 Reserva Especial je opravdou magickým rumem, který stojí za ochutnání.

2008 - Zlatá medaile - Annual Rum Competition, Tampa Florida - nejlepší rum mezi patnáctiletými prémiovými rumy