Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
376 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
23
87
166
79
12

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

376 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Conny from Germany with 1 rating

Ein ausgezeichneter Rum schöne dunkle Farbe.
Sehr ausgeprägte süsse
Viel von Kaffe und Kakao

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Hermosa presentación de la botella con paja norteña del Perú. Aroma y sabor vainilla. Color algo pálido pero que se compensa con boca y nariz. Cuesta la mitad del X0 y lo vale de todas maneras.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Bought a bottle of this stuff in Italy. I must say it is very nice and a delicious rum. Has a great nose of light fruits, caramel and vanilla. Great mouth feel with some sweetness which has obviously been back added but hey it is still very good even though the makers have manipulated it. I look at every rum in light of what it is. If you just have to have a pure rum this is not for you. The rum is great in the mouth, great flavors of light fruits again. Nice finish that lasts and makes the next sip welcomed. Get you some of this stuff.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by tomsawyer from France with 2 ratings

Nice bottle.
Really sweet and smooth ron, got a sweet taste (vanilla, caramel) really easy to drink.
Good for beginners or people who like sweet ron.
Very good.

Small dsc 0175

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 81 ratings

Very good for beginners as Diplomatico Reserve which is maybe little better and lees expensive. In flavour smooth no burn, little spice, syrup, vanila & overall nice flavour profile close to 8 but bit pricey around 60 euro.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Der er virkelig mange, som roser denne, men jeg er ikke helt overbevist. Den er ikke dårlig, og er en hæderlig rom, men så heller ikke mere. Der er mange andre, der er bedre, men er det første gang man smager ren rom, så er den god, da den slår Bacardi og Morgan med længder. Tænker den er en af de første for mange, og derfor bliver den talt op. Men er altså en lille smule overvurderet. Skal dog give den et skud mere.

Ny smagning i 2019 (og 2020): duft af vanilje og karamel, som også kommer i smagen. Den bliver afløst af en smule peber, men ikke så meget. Savner lidt længere eftersmag. Den nye smagning ændrer karakteren fra 7 til 8 med pil op (20. December 2018 og 20. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Didier from Belgium with 4 ratings

Rapport qualité prix très intéressant et présentation de la bouteille originale. À avoir dans sa collection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 30 ratings

I was a little disappointed when I tasted it for the first time. Quite sweet with wood & chocolate in your face. But after some sips it elevates with a more complex aroma, especially in the aftertaste. Great rum, but I'm looking forward to have the 10 years version, which is not made as a Solera.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

A very easy-to-drink rum with smooth and sweet taste ending with a subtile woody touch. Very nice and original bottle. For me an ideal rum for sipping. 90%

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Vybornej rum za ty penize. Urcite doporucuju ochutnat. Millonario nemuze zklamat.