Posting your rating...
Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10 (341 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
21
77
155
70
11

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


341 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

A rum made with lots of added sugar (42g / Liter) and additives should never be called "premium". Its an industrial produced rum, certainly not true craftsmanship.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Oğulcan from Turkey with 1 rating

Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

I know this has a fair amount of sugar in it. That didn't stop me from enjoying it. It's got a sweet burnt brown sugar, caramel and toffee falvour with just a slight twist of an astringent red grape. Obviously, the packaging is interesting and I'd have thought likely to attract some people to starting to drink rum.
I need to taste more of this - but, for comparisons sake with other well known favourites of around the same price bracket: so far my impressions are that it's smoother, sweeter and lighter than El Dorado, but not not as complex or richly rummy. It's certainly not as complex as the more powerfully tasting Diplomatico Exclusiva Reserva. I don't think this is as good, but it is very enjoyable nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by XPraetorian from Belgium with 1 rating

One of my favorites for a casual drink. It’s caramel taste makes it a very smooth and enjoyable one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Jedná se o velmi dobrý rum. Hodnocení jsou pro mně 6,7,8 podle teploty a toho, co jste mněli před tím.
Studený - citrus, karamel / Teplý - víc karamel a máslo než citrus. Je zvlášní jak si s chutí pohrajou i degustace jiného typu, před vlastním testem Millonaria. Kdyby byl tento rum v cenové relaci 800kč dostal by o bod více. Sladký a zároveň silný s tím citrusem.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis from Germany with 3 ratings

Was recommended in a nice Bar to try. Sugar characters at the beginning and a smooth spicy surprise at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 27 ratings

Nice grass cover. Strong and spicy taste but way too sweet. Allmost like a liqueur. Less sugar and it´s great.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by PitBullCH from Switzerland with 14 ratings

Found this is the local Coop, which was a bit of a surprise, and I think a new line for that store. The packaging reminded me of cheap Sangria, but inside was a rather nice rum which is just about not too sweet (could be too much some days !) and has a slightly spicy slightly toffee almost christmassy taste to it with a nice aftertaste. Will need a second bottle for the definitive statements but it's an easy-drinking firm 7, borderline 8/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bobanski from Denmark with 25 ratings

Ok taste. Would say its under the average of the rums I have yet tried.
Medium priced
Smell too much perfumed for my taste

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Sweet Carmel taste. Maybe good for women. Not my favorite one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 29 ratings

Pohárba töltve egy gyönyörűszép ,olajos, kis szellőztetés után nyoma sincs alkoholnak. Illatában kissé füstös, karamellás, ízében az édes a domináns : barna cukor, karamell, tejkaramell,sült cukor,méz stb..stb..kellemesen édes !! Nagyszerű !!