Posting your rating...
Medellin 8-Year rum

Medellin 8-Year

Colombia | Aged

5.6/10
26 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
8
6
2

Rate Medellin 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Medellin 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

Ese es el ron de la cuadra Sabroso y para completar la salida con las niñas de medellin de sabor suave y gran textura y te hace quedar bien

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

Este Ron representa un buen esfuerzo por entregar al mercado otro añejado diferente de la fabrica de licores de Antioquia.... Recibes lo que pagas

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

Good value, flavorful. Not quite as refined as her older sisters, but this one is the sassy younger sister in the Ron Medellin family. I always consider her when I am in Colombia.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Nice rum. Not as smooth as it's older brother (Ron Medellin Gran Reserva 12-Year) but still nice. Pleasant aroma. The flavor has an initial sweetness revealing vanilla and caramel tones. A decent burn which slowly fades back to the vanilla and caramel. Not quite a sipping rum but an excellent mixer.

I am beginning to really not like these plastic flow restrictors on Ron Medellin rums (and a few other rums I've sampled). Don't see the purpose. Any way to remove these stupid things without breaking the bottle? No? Pity.

Also the cap on this bottle doesn't screw down tight...you get it to a certain point and then it "pops" past. Not sure if it is a defect or designed that way. Had similar problems with some imported olive oils. The problem is if the bottle tilts or lays on its side, it leaks. I prefer a cork. Even an artificial one would be a marked improvement over the current ill-fitting plastic screwcap. Deducting a point for shoddy design.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Sweet caramelly in mouth, alcohol-scents ... No real interest for connoisseurs.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

Une bonne expérience, mais il manque peut être quelques années de plus...
Du coup il reste trop sec et trop sur l'alcool malgré les bons aromes qu'il dégage.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

for me its just a mix drink rum not more then that